We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy home-away-from-home”

Review of Giglio Courtyard

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
crlocsin
Metro Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Cozy home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Giglio is a nice spacious apartment in an old Florentine building. It was a wonderful surprise to see a modern but cozy home-away-from-home, with a well-stocked and clean kitchen and a small courtyard in the middle of the apartment where you could lounge with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. The Duomo and the leather market are a short walk away. My family and i enjoyed a comfortable stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarknin2...
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Dark noisy and damp stench”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the apartment for 8 nights. It is very neatly appointed but is dark and dingy. The noise from the apartment above was bad. Our check in was rushed Our utilities meterage was incorrectly read.Upon check out we queried the electricity bill.( Very high)This was eventually corrected.
The courtyard of the apartment is noisy and far from private.We had washing dripping into our courtyard. The best thing about the apartment was leaving it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Dear Daniel,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review – we appreciate it as it helps us maintain and improve the high standards we strive for at Apartments Florence. We are always upset to hear when clients don’t have an ideal stay in our apartments, and apologize for the inconvenience-
After speaking to the owner, I would like to address the issues you mentioned:
• We apologize for the noise and water dripping from the neighbors above. If you had informed us about this, we would have immediately contacted them and asked them to be more considerate. We didn’t get any communication from you, so we couldn’t act in any way to help you. The owner informed me that even at check out, you didn’t mention the dripping and just noted that the neighbors above had made noise at times, but from your feedback at the time you didn’t seem that upset.
• Utilities – actually, at check in the meter readings were correctly recorded. It was just that at check out one of the numbers was unclear/blurry so it took 5 minutes to make sure what the correct numbers are, and the issue was immediately resolved. We and the owner made sure that you paid the correct amount of the utilities right there and then.
• The apartment has very carefully selected lighting and during normal days it also gets natural sunlight in. I know this October was particularly rainy and dark in Florence, so I think there was very little natural light in general – I believe your impression may be based on that!
• In Florence (especially in rainy days) there is a high level of humidity and a slight odor due to the normal moisture of the sewers and the direction of the wind. It is only an occasional occurrence, and if it persists, both we and the owner are available for assistance as usual.
As you know, both we and the owner were available and helpful during your entire stay. It is always our priority that our guests have the best possible stay in one of our properties. At check out, we called a taxi for you and the owner offered you a typical Tuscan desert to thank you for having chosen their apartment. As you confirmed at check out, this apartment is extremely comfortable, carefully designed and in an amazing location. We hope that despite the issues you had (which we wish you had informed us of during your stay, so we could have helped you), you had a good time in Florence and we will see you again in the future!
As a sign of an apology for the minor inconveniences you had we will be happy to offer a small discount on a future reservation with us!
Regards,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catlocks
Pa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location-nice amenities”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice place and great location. the only issue was the very musty smell from the one bedroom. not sure if there was an issue with water somewhere at one point and there is mold somewhere? its a very comfortable place and was easy to get to many sites and things in walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review! As you mentioned, this recently renovated apartment is very comfortable, nicely furnished and in an amazing location in Florence from where you can explore the entire city by foot. You mentioned an unpleasant smell – as you may know, in the historical centre of Florence it happens sometimes (especially in rainy days) that there is a high level of humidity and a slight odor due to the normal moisture of the sewers and the direction of the wind. But that is valid for anywhere in Florence, not just this apartment. It is only an occasional occurrence, and if it persists as an issue both we and the owner are available for assistance as usual.
We thank you for choosing this apartment and hope to see you in Florence soon again!
Regards,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bifa1975
1 review
“Cozy apartment in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely, comfortable, cozy and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Florence within a few minute walk from the Cathedral and the main attractions of the city.
I just loved the home decoration and the warm atmosphere, was like being home.
Last but not least the small enclosed patio was just great to enjoy a fresh drink before dinner. I've spent only two days in Florence for business purposes but the solution would be just ideal for prolonged stay.
Would recommend this accomodation for its ambience, service and location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlsongbir...
NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I highly recommend this beautiful, well equipped apartment. Francesca, the owner, graciously let us leave our luggage and check-in early. She was in contact with us before, during and after our stay, always concerned about our comfort. The apartment is very comfortable and the little courtyard was nice to have after being out all day. Wi fi worked very well, all the modern appliances were in good working order and the location was very convenient no matter what direction we were going. There is a small mini market across the street too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoLos0...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a superb place for your holidays in Florence...!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a superb place for your holidays in Florence... The flat is clean, well furnished, located in the historical centre of the city and the owners are very friendly. I have been here with my wife for a long weekend and we will come back again in September... Highly recommended! 5*+

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115allyc
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice apartment, shame about the customer service.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location and apartment is well appointed if a little noisy sometimes. Unfortunately our trip was marred by only one bed being made up on arrival, which was drawn to the attention of letting company at check in, and despite repeated calls the second bed was only made up for the third night of three. One of the kitchen appliances had been left dirty by a previous tenant and not spotted for some time which was unpleasant and disappointing to find. Neither is the company replying to follow up correspondence on our return home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing