We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, super fresh sushi”

Tosukana Sushi Restaurant
Reserve with
Tosukana Sushi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #337 of 3,065 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: Restaurant with Japanese and Chinese cuisine with choice of dishes from two separate menus. For the Japanese menu you can choose the menu 'all you can eat' at lunch and dinner. The restaurant, which has an outdoor area, is completely renovated.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

We tried the all you can eat menu and was definitely worth it. The salmon was extraordinary everything was super fresh and delicious. The staff was wonderful and super friendly. Without doubt one of the very best all you can eat sushi and sashimi’s I’ve ever tried.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Educher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen L, Proprietario at Tosukana Sushi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The listing of this restaurant is under Japanese but they do have a Chinese menu which is good for Chinese tourists. The food is cooked simply like home cooked meals such as vegetables and eggs. We ordered Cantonese fried rice with white rice too and a couple of dishes like vegetables and eggs cooked in onion instead to suit our preference. Also ordered the springroll and chrysanthemum tea. LGrateful that the cook can accommodate us. Totally enjoyed this and would certainly recommend this.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank InezzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen L, Proprietario at Tosukana Sushi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We went there conservatively 2 times , first day for Chinese food and 2nd day for the buffet lunch !

The food is tasty and the salmon sushi is fresh ! We love it so much is worth the money !

I highly recommend to eat there, just bear with “acceptable” customer service .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gracechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Perhaps our mistake was to order from the Chinese cuisine menu, but it all turned out quite peculiar. It was real hard to communicate about the menu items in English (apologies for that), the food arrived piece by piece in a random order for all of us, one of us waited a long time, they did not manage to ask whether we would like to have rice with the meat and chicken, and the chicken was chopped with bones into a soup. This dinner occupied the customer with the effort of separating bones and bone splints from the meat.
We should have ordered sushi, nigiri and the like, I guess, with Japanese beer. Then it would have worked fine, perhaps.
Customer management is not the strongest side of this shop other than for their oriental guests.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chez_Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We are ‘addicted’ to these kind of restaurants and I can say this is the number 1 in Florence!
Perfect staff, really kind and fast.
What about food?
Just perfect...very good quality & quantity!
Go on like this, guys!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ciccina313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen L, Proprietario at Tosukana Sushi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thanks a lot, our goal is to have happy customers in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosukana Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tosukana Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing