We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality and service”
Review of Gustavino Duomo

Gustavino Duomo
Reserve with
Gustavino Duomo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,029 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$23 - US$116
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Description: Gustavino Bisteccheria Fiorentina is of one of the most successfull restaurant pizzeria in Florence. It is located a few steps from Duomo, in Via Dei Servi, and settled in a strategic position. The elegant environments are cared for in the smallest details. Anywhere reigns a fine taste, the soft light creates an extremely elegant atmosphere. The menu exalt dishes of Tuscany cooking, and not only, with a strong attention to the meat: from our rib steak to the filet "Chianina I.G.P." , to "Kobe Italiana”.The taste and the parfume of the true Tuscan tradition, e not only that, dishes like la Ribollita, our famous Tagliatelle with Porcini mushrooms, Pappardelle with Boar ragù, Ravioli with our Truffled sauce. To finish in goodness you can choose a large selection of cheeses, and cured cold cuts. For your taste to end for sure you want our wonderful chocolate cakes, our cheesecakes, Prato and Vinsanto delicious cookies.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So good we ate here twice!
We chose to eat at Gustavino based on other reviews and what a great decision it was. The service was the best we experienced on our trip to Italy and the quality of the food and value for money was excellent.
Our first visit was so good we decided to go again to celebrate my wife's birthday a couple of days later. We received a really warm welcome back and, again, the food was excellent with very attentive service. They even brought a small desert with a candle and sang 'happy birthday' to my wife.
Highly recommended, I would most definitely go back to Gustavino, I just wish we had a place like this where we live!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wattsisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you greatly for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great meat, perfect staff, perfect music, perfect vine ♡♡ a beautiful dinner. I suggest "bistecca&filetto and Tiramisu;)

Thank raissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very good. And has very goos wines to choose from. But the service was very bad. Waited too long for everything

Thank Lefteris_christofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we take our time to prepare the food fresh with love and care, that sometime it takes a little time longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very cozy and nice place to have lunch or dinner. Went there twice during the day. Pasta is homemade and fresh and super tasty! Will definitely come back there.

Thank Narmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two of us shared a T-bone which was 1.2kg and cost 60 Euros! It came underdone for what we asked for then came back a bit chewy and tough. Service was not particularly friendly either in our view, and not expedient or attentive. No positives to report really.

1  Thank Rickyavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You asked for a t-bone steak of 1.2 kg. and that big of a steak you must eat it medium, cooked more the meat becames hard, but you said you wanted cooked more. We are sorry you did not accept our advise of eating it medium. Only because you did not want our advise, you judge us not to care about our customers. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustavino Duomo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustavino Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing