We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Florence Evening”
Review of Gustavino Duomo

Gustavino Duomo
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Gustavino Duomo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 3,060 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$23 - US$114
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Description: Gustavino Bisteccheria Fiorentina is of one of the most successfull restaurant pizzeria in Florence. It is located a few steps from Duomo, in Via Dei Servi, and settled in a strategic position. The elegant environments are cared for in the smallest details. Anywhere reigns a fine taste, the soft light creates an extremely elegant atmosphere. The menu exalt dishes of Tuscany cooking, and not only, with a strong attention to the meat: from our rib steak to the filet "Chianina I.G.P." , to "Kobe Italiana”.The taste and the parfume of the true Tuscan tradition, e not only that, dishes like la Ribollita, our famous Tagliatelle with Porcini mushrooms, Pappardelle with Boar ragù, Ravioli with our Truffled sauce. To finish in goodness you can choose a large selection of cheeses, and cured cold cuts. For your taste to end for sure you want our wonderful chocolate cakes, our cheesecakes, Prato and Vinsanto delicious cookies.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food with a lovely atmosphere and Music selection. The staff was very friendly, funny, and attentive but not rushed. Would highly recommend spending an evening here. The rib-eye was absolutely fabulous and cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Angus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We appreciate your great review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 739 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Had one of the best steaks I've ever had. The aged option is delicious. I would definitely come back to this location.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great music and great service! Costs a bit more but the experience is definitely worth it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nathanael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you greatly for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Excellent food with a good choice for vegetarians. The staff were friendly and welcoming. service was good and you were not rushed.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

I came in to Gustavino starving from walking the amazing Piazzas of Florence and was blown away by the fantastic food and service! I started with the minestrone soup - the best I’ve ever had and then the bistecca alla fiorentina well suffice it to say it was fabulous! I highly recommend this wonderful hidden treasure!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Departure53742532502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannaC2826, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you greatly for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustavino Duomo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustavino Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing