We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florence Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Prisco Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna D
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Florence Perfect!”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely apartment in the centre of Old Florence. Spacious, airy and charming. Nicely equipped kitchen. Miki provided a welcome basket with all the basics you need to get started just in case you are too late for the market. She also gave us a nice bottle of red wine. How nice. The apartment is just a 5 minute walk to the Pam Panorama Market which has lots of food and wine selections for self catering. The apartment has a shared laundry with two other apartments and has a large bathroom with a shower and tub. Marco and Miki were great hosts and were very helpful. It can be noisy at night due to young florentine partiers so you may have to choose between fresh air or a quiet sleep so close the windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Joanna, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old World Charm in a Great Location”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A friend and I stayed in the Prisco apartment for 4 nights. The apartment is huge and decorated with Old World charm. The hosts are very gracious and gave us lots of information about the apartment and nearby attractions. There is a small collection of business cards from recommended restaurants; the ones we could get into (it was Easter and very crowded) were excellent. There is no street noise in the bedroom but it was sometimes loud for the person sleeping on the bed in the living room. Everything you need--small kitchen, washing machine, wireless internet--is available in this unit. It is also within walking distance of most of the attractions.

I also had questions from the rental agency, Italy Perfect and couldn't be happier with the service I received. I recommend this apartment without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the size of the unit
Liked least: Sleeping in the living room was a little noisy. The shower is in the bathtub; not a separate unit.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay at the Florence Prisco apartment. We thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation and would love to welcome you back again in the future. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in the Prisco apartment. The apartment was so much larger than anticipated, it was absolutely fabulous. The location could not be better, right in the heart of the restaurants, amazing shopping, there is everything you could want right at your doorstop. Downstairs are a bakery, cafes, small grocery stores, restaurants, bars. Miki and Franco were charming hosts and greeted us warmly and spent a great deal of time giving us all the information and tips we could possibly need. The entire apartment is very spacious, the kitchen and bathroom have all the modern conveniences you could want. The apartment is extremely comfortable, the bedroom enormous and sound-proof so you get a good night’s sleep ready for all the walking you'll do the next day. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in Firenze, which we hope will be soon. Italy Perfect made the whole process rather easy and provided us with lots of information to maximize our stay. Very glad we went through them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely spacious apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhmep
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Florence”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect stay at the Prisco apt in Florence. Our hosts were wonderful, explaining everything we had to know about the apt and surrounding area. Prisco is situated near everything you want to see and do in the old city. The apt itself is larger than we thought it would be, well lit with 4 large windows and is very comfortable. It is exactly what you see in the photos ( except there is a new flatscreen TV). Since we stayed there in November the windows were shut in the evening and street noise was not a factor.
TIP: The new food market building is huge with everything you need for take away meals and a great place for lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was perfect and perfectly located in the center of historic Florence. Could walk to everything (including the area to pick up bus/train tours). We loved this vacation and enjoyed the apartment: it was like being at a home location with the amenities. Landlord is great and very helpful if you need some tips. One of the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S
Newburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prisco Apartment - Florence Italy”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Prisco apartment met our expectations and more. It was an excellent choice for my wife and I. You will not be disappointed if you book this apartment. Florence is a walking city. The Prisco is located inside the historic area of Florence which allows for easy walking access to SMN Train Station, major piazzas, shopping areas and great restaurants. It's also a five minute walk to the other side of the Arno River which also has many great restaurants and shopping areas. Our hosts, Miki and Franco, are wonderful. They made us feel at home, made sure we knew everything we had to know about the apartment, and provided great shopping and restaurant suggestions. If you are looking for leather, you don't need to go to leather shops located at the piazzas, just walk a few blocks within the interior of Florence and you will find small mom and pop leather shops with exquisite leather products at half the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All apartment rooms were very spacious, clean and located in a great location
Liked least: can't think of any.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are happy you liked the Prisco apartment. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valandken...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“That's what you call a holiday.”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The accommodation was clean and well appointed and was really comfortable for the two of us. Our hosts gave us a most friendly welcome, taking the time to explain the local area, the important shops, recommended restaurants and historic sites and were available to help with any questions and problems throughout.

The situation of the apartment was ideal and within minutes walking distance from the main museums, grand squares and beautiful bridges and vistas of the city. This is vital for anyone who, like my wife, has an issue with energy. Also nearby we found a range of excellent ostarias and restaurants, some very reasonably priced considering the excellent quality of the food (Florentine specialty steak at La Cantinetta, etc.). Of course there is the gelaterie – plenty to choose from but the best quality is not served from the mountainous heaps of ice cream on display everywhere but from those parlours that have the ice cream in covered containers or stored “low” in open containers. The best for us was the organic ice cream in home-made waffle cones from Edoardo right near the Duomo. Also, try the ice cream from the gelataria on the corner at the south side of the ponte San. Trinita. And don’t forget the truffle rolls from the shop just around the corner from the apartment – Franco will show you where.

And do go to the Boboli Gardens and see the glorious view across the city and also find the oranges and lemons growing in La Limonaia. Oh, we could go on and on.

This is the third time we have used Italy Perfect. Before we booked with them the first time we were a little concerned as we are in the UK and the company is in the US – there are lots of holiday scams around. But we had no need to worry. No one could have looked after us better than Lisa and Pat and their team. Everything was thoroughly planned and efficiently run with plenty of useful information provided and all of the necessary detail for enjoying a holiday in Italy. We have had two wonderful holidays in Venice with them and this, our first in Florence. So we are renaming “Italy Perfect” to be “Utterly Perfect”! Thank you Lisa and Pat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No downside to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you, so happy the apartment worked out so well for your Florence stay. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing