We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Tuscan adventure”
Review of Sognando Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sognando Firenze
Ranked #41 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We always stay this side of the river when we are in Florence as it takes you away from the hussle and bussle of the City centre. This is a little further out than we have tried before, but no worse for that as it made us go and look for some new places to eat. The staff her are wonderful, the building clean tidy and very well presented. All that you need and nothing that you do not. Great breakfast, with good coffee and delicious cakes from the local deli. It worked well for us, was great value and we would certainly return on our next visit to the beautiful City of Florence. Loved it.

Room Tip: This is a B&B not a hotel, so bedrooms, a breakfast room and a key to let you come and go as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisandTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Wonderful place close to the centre woth clean and nice room, good beds, all the information needed and best of all is the friendly service of owner Giovanni and his companion Gibson. Always helpful, they serve the best cappucchino and even homemade chocolate cake! My mother, sister and I had a great stay and will be back definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mireille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This charming B&B is on the first floor of a residential building. The rooms are well-appointed, and breakfast was delicious. Being outside the city walls, it is a bit of a hike from the train station, but well worth the walk. There are restaurants close by, as well as a pharmacy and other shops. The staff are very helpful. The only drawback is that the desk is not open during the lunch hours and late at night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. This is a B&B located in the Leopolda area, near Porta Prato, so out of the city center but you can easily reach the city walking (20 minutes or by bus/tram. There are two adjacent stairs going up to rooms (all at the first floor). These are well furnished, clean, and warm. Bathrooms are clean and recently restored (at least the two I saw).
The interior is pretty and cured with pictures and some attention. Just one thing: please remove the plastic flowers and ivy !
Breakfast is served in a (too) small room upstairs with the possibility to use a balcony. The staff is gentle and helping, the price very interesting. Most of the rooms are "looking" at the Street so can be a bit noisy. In general, a good choice.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the breakfast room (noisy in the early morning)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sgorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmatoAntonio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sognando Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Good morning Maybe you are talking about SOGNA FIRENZE not SOGNANDO FIRENZE.Since SOGNANDO FIRENZE is located in Piazza Ferrucci below Piazzale Micheangelo . thank for your good comment ,hope you enjoy your stay here in florence...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We got here because our initially booked b&b was overbooked and organized our stay here! What great luck for us!! ;) The location is perfect which multiple bus stops around (walking into the city center is of course also possible but we safed our energy for the sightseeing). With the bus it only takes 10-15 minutes into the center (duomo e.g.)
Breakfast is offered for € 5,- extra pp which is very reasonable for what you get!
Our room was lovely too! All clean and spotless. The bed and pillows were also super comfortable - exactly what you need after a day of sightseeing!
Staff and owners were always friendly and also interested in a little communication with their guests.

Only negative points which lay not in the power of the owners:
- intersection can be quite loud at night if you don't want to sleep with closed windows and the aircon on
- beware of mosquitos - we always had some in our room as the b&b is close to the river. In gerneral there are many mosquitos in Toscany so you might want to bring some repellent

We can highly recommend to book your stay in Florence in this lovely b&b - you won't regret it!!

Thanks for our great stay with you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This charming hotel is very nice and clean, the owner and the staff absolutly friendly and very helpful. Near city centre located we could walk to places of interest in lower than 15min. Parking places are available along the street 'Lugarno Francesco Ferrucci' and were easy to find, 100m away from hotel. WLAN available.

It was a great pleasure to stay here 5 nights. We will come back I'm sure.
G. + O. Huber, Munich, Germany

Room Tip: All rooms are very cosily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olafhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmatoAntonio, staff at Sognando Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Olaf,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here and you have appreciated the B&B.
Hope to see you again!
Our best greetings have a nice summer...
Staff Sognando Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

B&B " Sognando " is the best place you can find in Firenze.excellent b&b for a very
reasonable price.we were welcomed warmly by Silvia & Antonio the best couple manages this oasis and Mr. Gibson a very helpful guy.very clean nice bedrooms,
beautifully decorated with all the facilitis,( Ac,tv,safe,mini-bar,free wi-fi,etc.), very clean bathroom,( lot of towels). the breakfast is very good, juices, breads, rolls,cakes,croissants, chesse, yoghurts, cereals,many options in the best coffee-machine, cold water, tea, coffee, available all day long. the b&b is conveniently located, 20-25 minutes walking distance to all the attractions, bus station right in front of the b&b, 15-20 mins.to the cente,r or to the central station S.M.Novella.
if you are visiting Firenze , b&b Sognando is defently your place to stay. we will going there for ever.
thank you Silvia & Antonio for yours warm hospitality ! ci vediamo presto !

Room Tip: all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmatoAntonio, Proprietario at Sognando Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016
Google Translation

Gentili Lea e Ilan,
grazie mille per la vostra recensione.
E' stato un piacere conoscervi ed ospitarvi, siamo felici che il soggiorno al Sognando Firenze abbia soddisfatto le vostre aspettative.
Sperando di accogliervi nuovamente, tanti cari saluti e buona estate.
Ciao a presto
Antonio, Silvia, Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.0 km away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#44 of 659 in Florence
314 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Olivo
L'Olivo
#37 of 659 in Florence
197 reviews
2.6 km away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#42 of 659 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Leone X Guest House
Leone X Guest House
#27 of 659 in Florence
243 reviews
4.1 km away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 659 in Florence
490 reviews
2.3 km away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 659 in Florence
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sognando Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sognando Firenze

Address: Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sognando Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very new B&B Sognando Firenze, created in 2009, is situated on the first floor of an early 20th century building, on the slopes of the Piazzale Michelangelo hill with the David by Michelangelo, just a few steps from the heart of Old Town.Our B&B is composed of 6 double/twin rooms; in each room we can add single beds. The rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical of buildings of historical interest. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, TV, heating and air conditioning, wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sognando Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing