We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
359
137
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
137
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roombus stopponte vecchiominute strollgreat place to staystay there againquiet locationthree nightscheesefirenzetrattoria
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 526 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Wonderful place close to the centre woth clean and nice room, good beds, all the information needed and best of all is the friendly service of owner Giovanni and his companion Gibson. Always helpful, they serve the best cappucchino and even homemade chocolate cake! My mother, sister and I had a great stay and will be back definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mireille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This charming B&B is on the first floor of a residential building. The rooms are well-appointed, and breakfast was delicious. Being outside the city walls, it is a bit of a hike from the train station, but well worth the walk. There are restaurants close by, as well as a pharmacy and other shops. The staff are very helpful. The only drawback is that the desk is not open during the lunch hours and late at night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. This is a B&B located in the Leopolda area, near Porta Prato, so out of the city center but you can easily reach the city walking (20 minutes or by bus/tram. There are two adjacent stairs going up to rooms (all at the first floor). These are well furnished, clean, and warm. Bathrooms are clean and recently restored (at least the two I saw).
The interior is pretty and cured with pictures and some attention. Just one thing: please remove the plastic flowers and ivy !
Breakfast is served in a (too) small room upstairs with the possibility to use a balcony. The staff is gentle and helping, the price very interesting. Most of the rooms are "looking" at the Street so can be a bit noisy. In general, a good choice.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the breakfast room (noisy in the early morning)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sgorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmatoAntonio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sognando Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Good morning Maybe you are talking about SOGNA FIRENZE not SOGNANDO FIRENZE.Since SOGNANDO FIRENZE is located in Piazza Ferrucci below Piazzale Micheangelo . thank for your good comment ,hope you enjoy your stay here in florence...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We got here because our initially booked b&b was overbooked and organized our stay here! What great luck for us!! ;) The location is perfect which multiple bus stops around (walking into the city center is of course also possible but we safed our energy for the sightseeing). With the bus it only takes 10-15 minutes into the center (duomo e.g.)
Breakfast is offered for € 5,- extra pp which is very reasonable for what you get!
Our room was lovely too! All clean and spotless. The bed and pillows were also super comfortable - exactly what you need after a day of sightseeing!
Staff and owners were always friendly and also interested in a little communication with their guests.

Only negative points which lay not in the power of the owners:
- intersection can be quite loud at night if you don't want to sleep with closed windows and the aircon on
- beware of mosquitos - we always had some in our room as the b&b is close to the river. In gerneral there are many mosquitos in Toscany so you might want to bring some repellent

We can highly recommend to book your stay in Florence in this lovely b&b - you won't regret it!!

Thanks for our great stay with you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This charming hotel is very nice and clean, the owner and the staff absolutly friendly and very helpful. Near city centre located we could walk to places of interest in lower than 15min. Parking places are available along the street 'Lugarno Francesco Ferrucci' and were easy to find, 100m away from hotel. WLAN available.

It was a great pleasure to stay here 5 nights. We will come back I'm sure.
G. + O. Huber, Munich, Germany

Room Tip: All rooms are very cosily.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olafhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmatoAntonio, staff at Sognando Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Olaf,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here and you have appreciated the B&B.
Hope to see you again!
Our best greetings have a nice summer...
Staff Sognando Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews