We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
364
139
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
139
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop ponte vecchio stay there again minute stroll the rooms were nice breakfast was delicious clean bathroom great place to stay quiet location beautiful florence tourist attractions three nights cheese firenze trattoria
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 533 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This is a fabulous little B&B where the staff go above and beyond to help you (Gibson in particular). In a quiet location a little out of the centre, it's very charming in its appeal. I stayed for a business trip, which was perfect. When staying here you must try the restaurant Gigi Trattoria, which is truly delicious.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charmaine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This is our first time in Florence, the owners (new owners) went out of their way to ensure we felt at home and had as much information as it's possible to take on board within just a few days.

The location is ideally just outside the city centre (20 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio, 40 minutes to the famous cathedral and all the other palaces and museums.

The decoration is clean (new) and tasteful, the beds have been replaced with new ones.

The whole premises benefits from air con (and you need it in June), with a handful of local restaurants within a block along with local shops.

Room tip: One of the rooms has it's own private breakfast space.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Exeter_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We always stay this side of the river when we are in Florence as it takes you away from the hussle and bussle of the City centre. This is a little further out than we have tried before, but no worse for that as it made us go and look for some new places to eat. The staff her are wonderful, the building clean tidy and very well presented. All that you need and nothing that you do not. Great breakfast, with good coffee and delicious cakes from the local deli. It worked well for us, was great value and we would certainly return on our next visit to the beautiful City of Florence. Loved it.

Room tip: This is a B&B not a hotel, so bedrooms, a breakfast room and a key to let you come and go as you need.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisandTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Wonderful place close to the centre woth clean and nice room, good beds, all the information needed and best of all is the friendly service of owner Giovanni and his companion Gibson. Always helpful, they serve the best cappucchino and even homemade chocolate cake! My mother, sister and I had a great stay and will be back definitely!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mireille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This charming B&B is on the first floor of a residential building. The rooms are well-appointed, and breakfast was delicious. Being outside the city walls, it is a bit of a hike from the train station, but well worth the walk. There are restaurants close by, as well as a pharmacy and other shops. The staff are very helpful. The only drawback is that the desk is not open during the lunch hours and late at night.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews