We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, great rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Ranked #1 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, great rooms!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed during Thanksgiving week and found the Palazzo Vecchietti to be a wonderful place to stay. The location was perfect and the rooms were the best of any hotel on our trip. One issue to note is that if you need total quiet to sleep I would recommend an inside room as there seems to be a nightclub close by that empties out around 4am that creates quite a ruckus. Otherwise perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
247
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

It was the occassion of my 50th birthday and myself and my husband spent 6 fabulous days enjoying Florence from this wonderful old style Pallazzo.
It is situated ideally in the heart of the old town opposite beautiful Florentine squares ,palazzos and ideal for designer shopping and all the historical sites museums and pAlaces which are all within walking distance .
There is a great variety of wonderful places to eat and our personal butler recommended superb restuarants for special celebrations , great Trattorias for typical Italian cuisine and wine bar style bistros for just light lunches .
We were greeted after a long but most enjoyable high speed train journey from Paris by Paulo , our personal butler and an introductory glass of prosecco and an overview of the history, before settling into our very comfortable suite.(Paulo thank you , you were fabulous !)
Breakfast is served in a wonderful welcoming dining room , with a great selection of breakfast delights from ham and cheeses , through fresh fruit cereal and yoghurt, to italian pastries .Coffee ,teas etc are all served in fine bone china, by the very attentive staff.
All in all we had a fabulous trip , much enhanced by this beautiful hotel and its staff.
My only reservation in posting this review is that you will all book it and there will be no availbility when I will undoubtedly return.!
I think overall the best birthday experience I have enjoyed - hope you do too.

Room Tip: Our suite Machiavelli with an upstairs patio was amazing.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a first-class property. It was on a list of hotels recommended by our tour company and we selected it from a review of the web site and reviews. It did not disappoint. The hotel knew it was our 30th anniversary and upgraded us to the full suite, which was really an apartment with every possible amenity. Everything about the place was excellent, from the champagne greeting to the breakfast room. The staff was first rate and met our every need. Excellent location. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our preferences in booking hotels tend to favour the smaller, more unusual properties and Palazzo Vecchietti fit the bill perfectly. It sits a few steps from the centrally located Piazza Republicca surrounded by shops, restaurants and museums. Getting there by rental car is not for the faint of heart. We were coming from southern Tuscany and the plan was to drop the car off in downtown Florence after dropping our luggage at the hotel. Well, most of central Florence is a restricted zone with a myriad of one-way streets barely wide enough for a horse cart. So, unless you really know your way around, do yourself a favour, drop your rental car in a suburb or at the airport and take a cab into central Florence. Even though we had a GPS with up-to-date maps, I must have broken dozens of traffic laws getting there since the GPS tried routing me the wrong way on one-way streets, more like alleys actually, and many streets were blocked off due to road maintenance. If you are brave enough to venture into central Florence with your rental car, make sure that the hotel calls the central traffic office and gets your license plate noted, otherwise you will receive a big surprise in the mail months afterwards with a hefty traffic fine.

The Pallazo is a lovingly restored three story Renaissance structure, that has been brought into the 21st century with a great deal of taste and money. Our airconditioned room on the 2nd floor was spacious, superbly appointed and decorated in a mix of classic and modern design and suitable for a longer stay with a fully equipped galley kitchen and a storage cupboard. The bed was amongst the most comfortable ever. A really good breakfast is served on the 3rd floor in a funky white-painted, panelled dining room that also has a small terrace for the warmer days. We were welcomed by a friendly member of the staff with a glass of Prosecco and teas and coffee are complimentary, if you make them yourself in your kitchen. There is also a complimentary small bar set up in the evenings in case you feel like a nightcap. The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but with dozens of really good ones to chose from within a 10 minute walk, you will never go hungry. Central Florence is VERY pedestrian friendly. For instance, the Duomo, Pote Vecchio and the Uffizi are only a 2-5 minute walk away

I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hansr433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Palazzo Vecchietti is everything I would hope to find in a boutique hotel. The property is beautiful with historic charm and luxurious furnishings. Our room was the standard double, but was very large and comfortable. We had a huge walk-in closet to store our clothes and luggage and a small kitchenette. The bathroom was huge and well appointed with separate tub and shower. The room was beautifully decorated in a way that was luxurious while having a contemporary feel.

The service was excellent. We felt so welcome and the staff did a great job of creating a very relaxed environment while still being very attentive. The breakfast was served in the room and was very good.

Aside from the property itself, the location is fantastic. It's right in the middle of all the historic sights and is in the most beautiful part of Florence. It's adjacent to the Piazza della Repubblica and very close to the Piazza della Signoria, which in my opinion are the two prettiest squares in Florence. Overall, I found this area to be much more charming than the area around the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella.

Thanks to Paolo and the staff! I would highly recommend Palazzo Vecchietti to anyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is an amazing property and I would highly recommend staying there! The staff is very attentive creating a relaxed environment. Beautiful room with great ammenities. I will always stay there when I return to Florence!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jda64152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel was amazing!! The staff the rooms and location made a perfect honeymoon in Florence!!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite you will be glad that you did
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,775 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 412 in Florence
1,232 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,300 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#27 of 412 in Florence
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Property: Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Address: Via Degli Strozzi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#43 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious luxury residence where attention is paid to every singular detail. Ideal for spending memorable days directly in the centre of the city of Florence, in the heart of Tuscany. Located in a charming historical building, This luxury "home" offers top class comforts, in order to make you feel relaxed in a unique and refined environment, giving you the sensation of being "at home" thanks to the professional hospitality that you will be granted. Peaceful and quiet, Palazzo Vecchietti will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday in Florence: here our Staff will assist you and will become a fundamental part in the organisation of your days of relaxation with us. Thanks to all the staff at Palazzo Vecchietti you will be able to experience the suggestive atmosphere of our hotel. 14 Individual spaces honouring some of the most important Italian artistic figures, of which 5 suites and 2 apartments, on various levels. A unique location rendered by this historical palace in which it is located. Restructured by Giambologna in 1578 and finished off by the splendid work of the architect Michele Bonan, who was in part responsible for the furnishings and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing