We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$244
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$215
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$547
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$348
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
71
13
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
13
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick stevesrecommend casashared bathitalian familytrain stationenjoyed our staystayed here for two nightswalked everywhereshort walkmarcellasights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I stayed with Mamma Marcella again for the second time. I love staying at her place because she really make you feel welcome. Staying here means staying at a home, more than just a B&B or a hotel. There is no air conditioning, however, the fans work great and the rooms are not hot, it is possible to spend a pleasant night even though is hot outside. It is definitely a 10 minute walk from the Duomo, trust me, I time it! Marcella is very respectful and though she has limited English speaking skills she understands very well, so she is able to provide you with what you need, when you ask her. If there are extra beds in the room you are staying she would cover them, Marcella washes and irons the bed sheets so it makes sense that if you only need one bed and there are more in the room you are staying that she covers them. If you really want the home-Italian experience I totally recommend her home.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Marcella is quite charming and the rooms are large at this B&B. There is no air conditioning but we had fans that worked fine. My only complaint was the location. It was not in the best area of town and although some others say it is in a central location, it really was quite a walk even to the Duomo (in the heat of June with millions of people). I have been to Florence many times but this was the first time I did not enjoy it. The flood of people was unbelievable and made it impossible to get reservations for any museums without at least a week's notice so if you wanted to get in, you had to stand in line for 3 hours or hire a tour guide. The location of the B&B just added to the overall bad experience. Next time I will go in September as we normally do. One other note. Marcella was very upset with our friends who rented the largest room with an en suite because my friend chose to sleep in a separate bed from her husband. That meant that Marcella had to wash the sheets on the second bed. She made it well known to everyone how unhappy she was although I was the only one who completely understood her because I speak Italian. I can understand that would upset an 80 "something" lady who is trying to run this on her own but as Americans, we think that if we rent a room, we rent the whole room. Just a warning for those who wish to stay here...don't think like an American!

Room Tip: If you want your own bathroom, you will have to specify the room with the bath.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfc4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcellaFirenze, Proprietario at Casa Rabatti, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Ms. Susan,
First and foremost we would like to thank you and your family for staying at Casa Rabatti in June 2016. Your review on Tripadvisor is highly appreciated as we contiously strive to enhance our customers experience and satisfaction.
We are sorry to learn that you had one complaint regarding the location of our premises in relation to walking distances to the Duomo Cathedral, the Michelangelo David and the Central Train Station which are 8 to 10 walking minutes away from our location.
Rest assured that our experience with American and other International guests dates back to almost 30 years ago. Since we have never received any complaint about walking distances to key areas of interest from our esteemed guests we have not considered infroming you accordingly.
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends again at Casa Rabatti in the near future.

Kind regards

Marcella Rabatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Casa Rabatti was like staying with our warm, welcoming Italian grandma. Marcella was kind and helpful and her rooms a peaceful, quiet haven amid the noise of Florence. We joined a tour group later in our trip and stayed in a four-star hotel. I wish we'd stay with Marcella instead.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

The location is great, minutes from the train station, Duomo and Mercato Centrale. Walking distance to everything except possibly the Uffizzi. Bedrooms and bathrooms are large and she irons the sheets! Everything is basic but is spotless. As other reviewers have noted, Marcella is the difference. So friendly and welcoming, she does make you feel like you are part of her family. She fixed us tea and cookies both nights, told us about the wonderful Mercato Centrale and good places for dinner too. As our Italian was non-existent and her English limited she pulled out her English-Italian dictionary and we were able to spend several hours communicating. Spending time with Marcella was one of the highlights of our trip to beautiful Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanie-Wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Mamma Marcella is an adorable lady, friendly, funny and very hospitable. She made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Will definitely stay there next time I visit Florence. This place has a great location because it is walking distance to the Cathedral and city center.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Azalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews