We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

what to say, it's not that often you end up in a place where you find everything great. By that, i mean beautiful rooms (at least ours was), peace and quiet, kindness of the staff and proximity to the center of town. More than anything, i enjoyed the discretion and the professionalism of the staff. We wanted to treat ourselves and it was a success. Thanks to the Golden Tower team. My weekend was great and i wish there were a lot more hotels like yours. I'll definitely come back if i get a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayan1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Mayan1371,
We thank you very much and of course are more than happy to hear you r stay with us was excellent and even we hope you will have another chance to come back.
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel, I can't recommend it enough. The service was fantastic, friendly and very attentive, we were thoroughly spoilt by Polly every breakfast service, a true asset to the hotel. The spa was clean and very relaxing, however be prepared for no ruling on clothes being required!!!! If you are looking for a relaxing time in a 5 star hotel this is the place to go, fantastic location. Thank you to all the staff, we hope to see you soon. Nicola and Kris

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are opposite a building site, however we weren't disturbed by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitsieMitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear MitsieMitton,
Thank you so much for your review....and there is nothing to add!!!
We are so proud of our job and words like yours make us feel very good!!
Thanks again,
all our best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Firstly, the location is great. Florence is a tiny town really, but The Golden Tower is close to the centre and everything is within a very short walking distance. The staff are delightful, speak excellent English, and were always helpful and attentive.

The room was perfect - large, and with great facilities. The shower was huge, the bathroom spotlessly clean, and full of everything you could want. The rest of the room had a large TV with Sky (including a few international channels), and a minibar which was included in the price, restocked every day, including a couple of beers, and a few crisps and nibbles. Wifi was free and available across the hotel, including in the room, but we found it to be a bit patchy and unreliable at times.

Breakfast was excellent. Lovely Italian coffee, and a great selection of both hot and cold food, and polite, pleasant service.

After a day walking around Florence, coming back in the afternoon to make use of the Spa was a godsend. The sauna, steam room and huge jacuzzi were lovely, and on a few occasions we were the only people in the whole spa. Even when a few people were there, though, it was still perfectly usable.

It was a great hotel for our honeymoon. We had an excellent time, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Bear in mind that all accommodation you book in Florence will charge you €5 per person per night for up to ten nights when you leave. This is a city tax and is not imposed by the hotel, but will take it at the end of you stay.

Room Tip: Take note that some rooms do not include the free minibar or free use of the spa - check before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pootling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear pootling,
thanl you so much for your reviews. We are very glad to read that your stay was excellent giving also right information.
Thank you again and hopefully welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I took my fiance to Florence for a birthday treat and I booked the Golden Tower through the Daily Telegraph offers. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with professionalism and smiles at this fabulous hotel. The staff, mainly females, were just outstanding, with Polly and Veronica in the restaurant and the lovely lady on reception (my apologies for forgetting your name), but that doesn't mean that you impressed us any less. Our room (which we upgraded on arrival) was everything and more you would expect from a 5Star hotel.
The location is just perfect for access to everything from beautiful shops to fantastic restaurants and great architecture. If I had one small criticism it would be a more varied menu in the restaurant for dinner, although what we ate was outstanding...

Thank you for your warm hospitality, hope to see you again....

Room Tip: The tower room 504, the one on the front of their website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putney69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Putney69,
we thank you so much for your warm words. We are more than happy to hear your choice has been the right one. We are so proud of our job.
Thank you also for your suggestion about dinner, we will keep in mind!
Hopefully you and your fiance will come back again to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent 3 nights here with my parents. We stayed at deluxe rooms with complimentary drinks in mini bar which are very cosy.

The first impression of the hotel is great location (right next to everything central) and clean and tidy decoration.

Most impressed me is the "Go-Beyond" services by all the reception staffs - Gorgeous Yanni , fabulous Marco, beautiful and informative Elsa, they all made our stay like home while away.. happy to provide us literally whatever we need from all the information and recommendations around the city and organizing all the transportations.

Tips: it's about 50 euros for a 7 seater airport transfer and about 250 euros for a day trip to all the Fashion Outlets close by.

Next Time, I will definitely go again in summer and stay at their Tower Suite. The only thing I am concerning is that if we keep putting good comments, will that allowing them rising their price higher and higher?

Room Tip: try to search for "Free upgrade offer" to book rooms via their official website rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RolandChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear RolandChu,
we are more than happy when we read reviews like yours beacuse it means we have achieved the goal which is the satisfaction of our Guests!!
Thank you so much and hope to welcoming back again in the very near future,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Really like the hotel location. For Florence you can't go wrong! you literally walk out your door and are lost in time.

Thought about staying at St. Regis, Helvetia, etc....and glad i stayed here!

The hotel has something that i have never seen before - and i stay in hotels about 60-80 nights a year....satellite tv with automatic language conversion. This is AWESOME! and one of a kind in Italy. Kudos to the staff for delivering this!

I will say the construction noise early in the morning was pretty loud. Once that is finished I'm sure everything will return to normal

Pros - location, great breakfast, nice staff, deluxe rooms with free drinks/snacks
cons - really couldnt find any fault with the hotel except some construction noise.

Super easy to WALK from Train Station and if you have to wait for a train, there are some great restaurants on the way.

Room Tip: get a deluxe room...its so nice to be able to have a snack or a drink when you are hungry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S1Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear S1Alex,
We thank you very much for your wondferful review . We are so proud of our job, expecially when it is paid off with comment like yours. As for the noise coming from the building in front of our hotel, even we cannot wait to see the end. Fortunately, the noise is not costantly!!
We really hope to welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa and in the meantime we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have just stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. All the staff were delightful, especially those on reception who made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very quiet and in a great position for seeing most of the sights (but in Florence everything is walkable). The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. After all the walking it was great to have a soak in the tiny pool and use the sauna at the end of the day. My only small gripe was instant coffee in the rooms, I would expect better in a 5 star hotel. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonMaggie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear LondonMaggie45,
we thank you very much for your great comment. We are so happy to know your stay with us has been "Fabulous". As for the istant coffee, we are not sure we have understood, if it is about the coffee quality or the machine (coffe maker) to prepare it. Anyway, as we use a very well known ones as "nescafè" we will check and taste it carefully.
Thank you again for your suggestion and hope to welcome back in the next future,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 409 in Florence
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $331 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing