We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cicerone Guest House
Ranked #241 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

All we needed was clean, safe, friendly, cheap, and in good walking distance to the train!

The brothers that own the place were so friendly and helpful! I cannot say enough about how helpful they were! We didn't have to ask for anything, they just sat us down with a map and gave us great advice and recommendations! They adjusted to our needs and let us keep our bags there longer!

Breakfast discount at a cafe down the street was just what three college students needed to get the day going cheaply!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Living4Him33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    71
    30
    1
    11
See reviews for
23
96
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Good sized room with good facilities and an excellent host who couldn't have been more helpful. Free wi-fi too. In a central location so perfect for exploring.
Only downside is if you are a light sleeper, there is quite a lot of noise from the busy road it overlooks.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here mostly because of the lovely host Andrea! He was so welcoming to us and showed us all the places we should visit in Florence. The room was very comfortable excpet for a bit of noise from surronding neighbours, but it was a good stay. It had a great location and WiFi which is always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knixee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We had stayed at this guest house for only 1 night, however we found this guest house located at the centre just few hundreds yard walk from Florence train station S.M.N. Andrea is the host which has been so helpful to direct us where to visit and where can found a nice restaurant and so. He was really helpful and good English speaker.
The guest house is a traditional Florentino building that with timber louvers window and wooden plinth exposed at the ceiling area. Perhaps Andrea needed to reconsider to install a DOUBLE glazing window to block the nuisance from the street. I wish you all the best, Andrea ! Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerHeat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#173 of 422 in Florence
485 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#84 of 422 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Residenza Fiorentina
Residenza Fiorentina
#66 of 675 in Florence
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
La Stella d'Oro
La Stella d'Oro
#97 of 675 in Florence
45 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Guelfi B&B
Locanda dei Guelfi B&B
#155 of 675 in Florence
103 reviews
San Lorenzo
Aramis Rooms
Aramis Rooms
#274 of 675 in Florence
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicerone Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicerone Guest House

Property: Cicerone Guest House
Address: Via Guelfa 45/black, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cicerone Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cicerone Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing