We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #18 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Central home away from home”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The location of this bed and breakfast was excellent! We were there over Easter and could see the festivities at the Duomo from our window. Claudio, Roberta and Sylvia were all exceptionally helpful. We encountered some rain and were very happy to find that they provided umbrellas. It was so nice to be able to come back to the room and have an afternoon tea. We wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanicoBergbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    139
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
106
650
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Superb location (few meters of the Duomo)
Cosy, clean and beautiful rooms
Friendly staff

A place to return next time in Florence!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debaetsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Im the only one to post a bad review which is shocking. Let me say first of all that I NEVER write reviews but felt I needed to this time, the only other time I did was when I stayed at a place with bed bugs and thought other people should know about that. I book my stays based on tripadvisor reviews mainly, and I was disappointed with this place. This is a bed and breakfast, yes, and I knew that when I booked it, but I did not realize how small it was. There's maybe 6 rooms in the whole place, located on the fourth floor of a building. At night it was a little freaky going up the tiny elevator to your hotel, especially when there was no light on when you got to the floor, so you had to fumble to find the light to turn on so you could unlock the main door to the bed and breakfast. Also the location of the rooms was too close for my comfort--meaning that our room was literally right next to the check in area which was only a small computer desk. So I could hear everything they were saying and felt like I had to whisper in my own room so they didn't hear what I was talking about. The bathroom, especially the shower stall, was tiny and I am only 5' tall and 100 lbs. My main complaint though was the scent they spray in the room-- it's a floral scent which would be ok for some people, but I am very sensitive to smells so my allergies were HORRIBLE in there. I know it was the room because they were fine walking about the city but as soon as I got to the room I was sneezing like crazy, so it was very hard to sleep at night... I asked them not to spray the room the next day and they said its the cleaners they used to clean the room so I asked them not to clean the room and left the window open all day the next day to air it out and so it was somewhat bearable the next night. Oh and there was extremely loud construction that was going on in the afternoon, we were tired and wanted to rest but it was ridiculously loud, almost laughable, they were drilling or whatever literally right next to our room! Ac didn't work just like all the other paces we stayed in Italy so we had to sleep with the window open...overall it's sad to say but our room put a damper on our whole stay in florence. The location was great and the people that work there are nice, but unfortunately my stay was unpleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim326ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargheritaFirenze, Proprietario at B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Hi K.,

thank you for your review,it allows us to reflect on our service.

Sorry for your discomfort and your “ruined”stay
Anyway I want to answer to your criticism:
I’m very sorry that you compared us to a hotel full of bugs because
We don’t have bugs in our B&B

We are a small B&B and we have a small reception ( is it a fault?)

We are in a historical building in front of the Duomo with the light
on every floor that is temporary to save the energy but (you just
have to push the botton to switch the light on again)
Also, the elevator is not so small, (it fits for 4 people)

The reception is in the centre of the B&B but in August/September
Is going to move for not having the discomfort of people talking.

Rooms and bathrooms are in the European standard.
If you want a larger room (you have to reserve a Superior or a Suite.)

We use perfume (only natural) in our B&B but we don’t put it if our guests don’t want to
or are allergic.Also,our perfumes are not heavy so if you just open
the window they evaporate.
Also,you asked us not to clean the room and not to put perfume so
(Why did you say that there was a bad cleaning if you didn’t allow us
to clean the room?)

There are works in the building from 9 to 17 ( is it our fault?)
Air conditioning works only with the windows closed as (you can read on instructions)

We are a small B&B with a small reception
We are in a historical building in front of the Duomo
We love cleaning,flowers and perfumes
We love our service
We love our guests and their satisfaction( if they allow us to satisfy them)
We love this all…we are proud of it

Kind regards
Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a beautifully appointed B&B in the heart of Florence, within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. The decor is very modern and each room style is individual. The website pictures give a true indication of what the rooms are like; I stayed in Bianca and I wasn't disappointed. It's a bit like staying in somone's appartment, although it feels very private and the rooms are very quiet. Tea and coffee is available 24hrs, which was very useful. For breakfast you are given tokens to use at a very nice patisserie near by.

On top of all this, Claudio is a wonderful host and was very welcoming and helpful. He gave some good recommendations on where to eat (not typical tourist places) and things to do. You can see that he is very proud of the B&B and of Florence, and rightly so. I highly recommend this place and hope that I have the opportunity to return. Thank you, La Dimora degli Angeli!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Route66London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved the room Beatrice, very comfy bed and good wifi. Location of this b and b excellent near republic square and within 10-15 mins good walk from all the main attractions in central Florence. Breakfast voucher used at nearby cafe for lovely pastries and tea! Near to post office which is swish and easy to post and postcards and parcels from. Must see is the Uffizi, which is best booked in advance for a more relaxed experience. Staff at b and b very friendly and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vchamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

thank you for the information abaout hotels around the world ! it helps me to find nice hotel...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

La Dimora has another property (also with views of the Duomo) on the Republican Place. We loved it - it was so central, we could visit museums in the morning and return for a restorative coffee before going out again. Roberta helped us with any enquiry - and Claudio called and left a message when our tickets for the Accademica were likely to be superseded by a museum staff meeting, and we worked that out. That's the kind of service you expect (but don't get) from the concierge of a 5* hotel. The bed was comfortable, bedlinens good quality, the room clean and light, there was no noise (but in february our window was shut) yet we had a wonderful sense of being in the centre of things. They have outsourced the breakfast part of the B&B to a local boulangerie, which was just fine (and a sensible move). Breakfast coupons could be used all day. In this facility, there are 3 suites - it felt like our own home, and we were very happy there for several days. Roberta had good suggestions for dining, and seemed always eager to help in any way possible. Please note that parking in the centre of Florence is tricky. The B&B has an arrangement with a garage, and we left our car there for the duration of our stay - and were delighted when Roberta advised that they would bring the car to us on our departure. Very good service. Thank you!

Room Tip: Request one of the rooms that faces on to the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,031 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#51 of 421 in Florence
1,072 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#40 of 421 in Florence
1,677 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,417 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 421 in Florence
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Property: B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing