We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!! Just Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #59 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aussie
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Just Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It was winter but the welcome was the warmest I had received on my month away!! Raffaella and all the staff were just the warmest people!! FORTUNATELY there was to be a transport strike on the day I planned to leave and I had to stay an extra night!!! Wonderful!

Located just around the corner from the Train Station - and bus stops at the door - this convenient location is not noisy at all. I had a lovely corner room. There were cafes everywhere. Easy walking to every 'attraction'.

The bathroom was a reasonable size. The linen fresh every day. The room clean and comfortable!! Wi-fi good!! Breakfast was from a fabulous little busy corner cafe a block away!! They were lovely people too and the food always fresh and the coffee great!! When I couldn't fit all my brekky in - they allowed me to take it away and I would have it as a snack or put it in the fridge for lunch.

Fresh fruit & goodies in my room every day - a welcoming gift - a departing gift! It was just give give give! A most wonderful experience and I look forward to staying here again!!

I heartily recommend B & B Residenza dell'Orafo when staying in Florence.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Client,

We are delighted with your nice words about us and our B&B.

Indeed it was pleasure to welcome you in our Residence.

It is our passion to make our guests to feel confortable and relax when they are with us.

We do look fowards seeing you soon with us.

Kindest regards

La Residenza dell'Orafo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    103
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
126
289
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed in August and I found the location walkable to 95% of the museums, churches and restaurants. I had lost my driver license and the police would not talk to me because I could not speak Italian. Victoria the innkeeper walked me to the police station and got everything I needed paper work done. That evening when we were out they gave us bottle of wine and said they were very sorry about the incident even though is was my fault. (The pic above) She even did some shopping for us. Victoria made our stay so pleasurable. The room was very nice and fresh fruit was delivered daily! They even gave us a second bottle of wine. I could not ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are very reasonable and would definitely stay again. Please stay at this B&B and you will not be disappointed. In my 3 weeks in Italy, this was the best place we stayed due to the friendliness of the staff and especially VICTORIA!

Room Tip: Don't rent a car if you plan on staying in Florence - the location of this B&B is so central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our memorable holiday in beautiful Florence was largely thanks to Raffaella and her team at La Residenza dell'Orafo. The room was spotlessly clean and warm, loved the hydromassage shower, the welcome pack was very thoughtful, helpful, and tasty, the soundproof for the room actually worked - and very well too. The best part of it all was the warm welcome from Raffaella and the team who showed us what true Italian hospitality meant. Thank you. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the beautiful review taht you wrote about our b/b. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

It has been a great pleasure for me to welcome you during your holiday.

I wish you a wonderful life and look forward to welcoming you again in our b / b.

Warmest regards

Raffaella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

a perfect oasis in one of the world's most lovely cities

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMasonRuud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated with wonderful little balcony, very quiet even though on a main street. spa shower, very clean and a good size. very short walk from train making travel really easy. also close to attractions and shopping. breakfast at nearby cafe was really good. But the best part of this establishment is the hosts Raffaela and Victoria were amazing, friendly, sweet, knowledeable, fluent in english, and probably other languages and they make you feel like you are a friend not just a customer. wonderful welcome basket with beverages, cookies, fruit and candy. and even a parting gift upon leaving. Wish we had been able to stay longer, can not wait to return,

Room Tip: we stayed in room right by the desk, was convienent and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianekelseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Dianekelseywalt,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and our service. We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Kindest regards

Marta and staff "Dell'Orafo"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for 1night and would recommend staying here. Room is good and so quiet considering how busy the area is, the host is really nice and friendly, and the location is close to train station and you can walk to all the other attractions. You get a breakfast voucher for a nearby cafe - a tip when making your choice is to opt for the sandwich and pastry option. I went for the toast option and its just some tiny pieces of toasted thin bread. I was jealous of my boyfriends Ham and cheese panini and croissant that he got!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSAN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and our service. We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Kindest regards

Raffaella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a beautiful room, the suite Aurora. My daughter described it as "like being in heaven" because of the beautiful color, decorations and bright lighting. Raffaella and Victoria were the most gracious hosts. Raffaella even helped us carry our heavy luggage from the elevator to the rooms. Victoria was also very accommodating. It was just like being at home. The location was perfect. Of all the hotels(6) that we stayed in Europe, this was the easiest to find, and the nearest to a train station. The reviews of the previous travelers were all true. the extras-snacks and fruits and bottle of chianti wine upon departure were all there. Breakfast was a few steps away as described. It can get crowded but the servers were also very efficient despite the number of customers. We just loved dell Orafo. Thanks Raffaella and Victoria. we will definitely stay here again in our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mami032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding our resort.
We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests, to make their holiday memorable and we are very happy to have had success with you .

It was a great pleasure for us to have you and your family as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Raffaella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#81 of 412 in Florence
1,142 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#57 of 412 in Florence
499 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#96 of 412 in Florence
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#15 of 651 in Florence
542 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#70 of 651 in Florence
286 reviews
San Lorenzo
Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Property: La Residenza dell'Orafo
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing