We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #51 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of Florence”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a very pleasent stay at Florence. The B&B was steps away from the train station. It has pleanty of restaurants, shops, clothing stores and even a mcdonalds at walking distance. The place was extremly clean which is always the most important aspect for me when choosing lodging. The rooms were very spacious and although the bathroom was small it is totally standard for Europe and its modern so it makes up for the space. The staff is very welcoming and nice they give you a complimentary fruit basket at check in which was wonderful. Never heard of brand name hotels doing that and to find a B&B that takes pleasure on making their guest feel welcome is awesome! We got a map at check in plus directions and tips of landmarks from the staff. I would recommend this hands down!!

Room Tip: We had the Amber room, the bed was very very comfortable and room spacious. The bathroom lacked spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imlaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Client,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.
Your opinion is very important for our work.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .
Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    102
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
126
289
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very close to the station, very friendly place. Basket of goodies and fresh fruit every day. A basket of Easter eggs was a really nice touch. A bottle of wine upon departure was really unexpected as I did not read trip advisor reviews prior to our stay. When we come to Florence we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLondon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve the services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We had stayed with them for 3 nights from 23rd till 25th nite and they have surely made our stay memorable, right from the inhouse hospitality, the well kep rooms, nice fruit baskets every day and the ATTITUDE which was 100% and that showed in the work and the room it self .
Me , my wife and kid of 6yrs had some great times with Mrs Rafello who was doing the best to keep the guests at home
will surely and positively stay with them whenever we visist themin near future.
Keep up the good work and the RIGHT ATTITUDE !!!!

Room Tip: Great to have any rooms i suppose as we have no complains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THAIRVADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Client,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services at our b/b. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

It has been a great pleasure for me to welcome you and your wonderful family during your holiday.

I wish you a wonderful life and look forward to welcoming you again !!!

Warmest regards

Raffaella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Could not agree more with other reviews. Perfect location (walking distance to the train station), spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom, free wifi, free food (refilled everyday), and very good value for money. The service was excellent and provided us with loads of stuff to make a Florence stay a great one. Indeed it was, the host booked us in a restaurant where we had the best Florentine style t-bone steak and gave us a bottle of Chianti wine when we left :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Once you get over the shock of the narrow confusing Florence streets you will find a lovely little B&B here. A tad hard to find initially but we drove and were well confused before we arrived.
Double glazed windows keep it quiet, although we opened the windows to let the street noise in. Room is very clean and the little welcome basket is a lovely touch. Great location we loved meandering down all the small streets.

The stand out here is the staff. Every one of them makes an effort to engage you and nothing is too much trouble. They even came down to the street to help unload the car as its a bus stop outside and we should not have been parked there. Car park attendant comes to take the car after a call from reception so its all very smooth.

Thanks again, we had a lovely tiime in Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautiful room with surprise generous welcome snacks. Service was excellent.

However, the extra bed was a tad too small for an adult. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel0diz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I stayed here last July. After travelling a long distance we were warmly greeted and the room was very comfortable and clean. Moreover, it was close to major activities and having just returned from Rome where we did not have a good experience this was certainly a welcome change. Hats off ...will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Leigh-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Leigh- Ann B,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the review that you wrote about our b/b. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you during your holiday.

I wish you a wonderful life and look forward to welcoming you again in our b / b.

Warmest regards

La Residenza dell'Orafo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#81 of 422 in Florence
1,082 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#96 of 422 in Florence
636 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#89 of 422 in Florence
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#15 of 675 in Florence
531 reviews
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Alba
Affittacamere Alba
#202 of 675 in Florence
89 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#148 of 675 in Florence
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Property: La Residenza dell'Orafo
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing