We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
462
112
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
112
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station pastry local cafe walking distance around the corner first floor convenient location great room comfortable room busy street air conditioning major attractions supermarket luggage pisa shutters keys
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 609 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

No need to look further - The rooms were large enough to accommodate my husband and I with our two teenage children. My mother had a separate room which was slightly smaller, but had similar facilities.
The blinds (electric) made sure that the room was dark enough at night and the double glazing cut the noise of the busy street below completely. The comfortable (large) bed as well as the fresh crisp linen all contributed to a fantastic nights' sleep - exactly what is needed when staying in the city! Being in a location that is just a five minute walk to ALL of the major attractions in Florence as well as being accross the road from the train station is also a good reason to stay here. The little extras (a basket of fruit each day, pastries left in the fridge, buscuits, juices and water) as well as coffee making facilities (unseen in other hotels in Italy...) made our stay relaxed and pleasant. We also had the opportunity to catch up with our corrispondence as there is Wi-Fi in all the rooms. All in all, the best place in Italy by far!!!I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services at our hotel.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I loved the place and the people. Lovely decorated rooms, good size, very clean, completely new. Bathroom and shower were really well working and comfortable. But the top is the staff (Marta, Raffaella and Giulia..thanks to all!!) that makes your stay so much different from any other place. They welcomed us with an aperitiv and we had fresh fruit in the room, plus there's always a tea boiler and a little gift every day. Staff is really professional but, at the same time very friendly and helpful. Wireless is perfectly working and free!! B&B is located next to the main central station so you can easily get there by bus from airport or by train. And it is really in the city centre, short walking distance from major attractions. The relation price-quality is really good. I will come back. that's for sure. i was there for work and they made me feel at home!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and different. look at their website and choose the colour which fits your character best ;-)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobolawwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Sirs,

thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and all our staff . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Kindest regards

Raffaella, Marta and Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and two children stayed here last week for 2 nights. It was great. Clean, good location, a block from the train station and two blocks to the market. Just a few minutes to the center. The woman who worked their were very sweet and helpful. The snacks and drinks they provide are a nice bonus. My children each had their own twin beds and we had a big bed. We took a tour early at the train station so for the kids it was great to be so close. The breakfast was in a cafe on the next block. You get your choice of little sandwiches, pastries, coffee, juice. Very nice. Would recommend it for a reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1330ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Client,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you and your wonderful family as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

La Residenza dell'Orafo was probably the best place we stayed on our trip, Giulia, and the other girls on the desk were always extremely helpful, even offering the use of their computer, when ours was giving us trouble. Location is great, an easy walk from the train station and to all the attractions, and restaurants in Florence. It was lovely to come back from a day out to find a note telling us that there was a little surprise in the fridge or on the cupboard for us. We have stayed in beautiful 5 star hotels since, but dell'Ortafo is still the best for value, service and making you feel at home. we will be back.

Room Tip: Take one of the front rooms if you want a larger one, we had one of the rear rooms which was still great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrylFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest,,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

La Residenza dell'Orafo is on an extremly handy location, being nearby the railway station and close to Florence main attractions (ten minutes from the Duomo). Besides spoiling you with daily gifts (sweties, candies, prosecco, wine, mineral water, etc.) the staff there is extremely helpful and nice, making reservations, suggesting restaurant and even lending a notebook in order you can check your e-mails!!! Thanks a lot Raffaela and all!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio Paulo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Client,

we would like to express our sincerest thanks for the wonderful words you wrote regarding the staff and the services at our b/b. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you during your holiday.

I wish you a wonderful life and look forward to welcoming you again !!!

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews