We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$294
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$650
US$631
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
456
110
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
110
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpastryaround the cornerwalking distancefirst flooron footconvenient locationstayed here for nightscomfortable roomgreat roombusy streetair conditioningmajor attractionssupermarketmapluggagepisa
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 601 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

As many others have written, the location and the staff are fantastic. Giulia was there when we arrived and she helped us with the places to visit. She also noted when we registered, that we arrived on my birthday. She said we should have let them know, that they would have done something special. The next day after sightseeing for 4-5 hours, we returned to our room and found some fresh pastries in our mini fridge. You are near the train station, which was nice since we had arrived from Rome by train. You are also near main sights.
The rooms are very comfortable Nd quiet even though you are near a main street. There are only 5 rooms, so service is very personal.
We even received a parting gift - a nice bottle of wine.
Marta and Raffaella also were very nice. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms, so size of group may dictate room to chose. Staff is helpful no matter what.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmck1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review :-)

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay .

We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday special.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.


Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We loved the hotel and the people. Nice decorated room, good size mainly because our big suitcases, clean, organized. Bathroom and shower very nice. We would like to thank in special Raffaella who welcomed us in a lovely and unique way! All the girls on the desk were very nice with us, but Raffaella was very special. The hotel is located very near the train station and it is easily to walk to the main sightseeings, restaurants, etc.. We loved everything in Florence and if we come back we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Good location. Competitive prices. Clean, organized, quieter, larger rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaApril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words :-)

Your opinion is very important for us.

We are glad that you appreciate our b&b and above all that you considered our staff excellent.

We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It would be a pleasure for us host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

With love

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

No need to look further - The rooms were large enough to accommodate my husband and I with our two teenage children. My mother had a separate room which was slightly smaller, but had similar facilities.
The blinds (electric) made sure that the room was dark enough at night and the double glazing cut the noise of the busy street below completely. The comfortable (large) bed as well as the fresh crisp linen all contributed to a fantastic nights' sleep - exactly what is needed when staying in the city! Being in a location that is just a five minute walk to ALL of the major attractions in Florence as well as being accross the road from the train station is also a good reason to stay here. The little extras (a basket of fruit each day, pastries left in the fridge, buscuits, juices and water) as well as coffee making facilities (unseen in other hotels in Italy...) made our stay relaxed and pleasant. We also had the opportunity to catch up with our corrispondence as there is Wi-Fi in all the rooms. All in all, the best place in Italy by far!!!I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services at our hotel.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I loved the place and the people. Lovely decorated rooms, good size, very clean, completely new. Bathroom and shower were really well working and comfortable. But the top is the staff (Marta, Raffaella and Giulia..thanks to all!!) that makes your stay so much different from any other place. They welcomed us with an aperitiv and we had fresh fruit in the room, plus there's always a tea boiler and a little gift every day. Staff is really professional but, at the same time very friendly and helpful. Wireless is perfectly working and free!! B&B is located next to the main central station so you can easily get there by bus from airport or by train. And it is really in the city centre, short walking distance from major attractions. The relation price-quality is really good. I will come back. that's for sure. i was there for work and they made me feel at home!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and different. look at their website and choose the colour which fits your character best ;-)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobolawwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Sirs,

thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and all our staff . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Kindest regards

Raffaella, Marta and Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and two children stayed here last week for 2 nights. It was great. Clean, good location, a block from the train station and two blocks to the market. Just a few minutes to the center. The woman who worked their were very sweet and helpful. The snacks and drinks they provide are a nice bonus. My children each had their own twin beds and we had a big bed. We took a tour early at the train station so for the kids it was great to be so close. The breakfast was in a cafe on the next block. You get your choice of little sandwiches, pastries, coffee, juice. Very nice. Would recommend it for a reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1330ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Client,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you and your wonderful family as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews