We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
458
112
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
112
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station pastry local cafe around the corner walking distance first floor convenient location great room comfortable room busy street air conditioning major attractions supermarket luggage pisa shutters keys
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 605 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this small but modern and beautiful room. Very clean but bed was rather hard. Very friendly reception who stayed to wait for us till 8 pm. Delicious biscuit and fruit tray everyday plus wine upon check out far surpass our expectations, thanks! Supermarket 3 minutes away and central train station 5 minutes away; extremely convenient. We walked to all attractions and train/bus to Prada(space) and The Mall. Will definitely stay again if mattress is changed to a softer and more comfortable one :) .Hope to be back. Vicinity safe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

As many others have written, the location and the staff are fantastic. Giulia was there when we arrived and she helped us with the places to visit. She also noted when we registered, that we arrived on my birthday. She said we should have let them know, that they would have done something special. The next day after sightseeing for 4-5 hours, we returned to our room and found some fresh pastries in our mini fridge. You are near the train station, which was nice since we had arrived from Rome by train. You are also near main sights.
The rooms are very comfortable Nd quiet even though you are near a main street. There are only 5 rooms, so service is very personal.
We even received a parting gift - a nice bottle of wine.
Marta and Raffaella also were very nice. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms, so size of group may dictate room to chose. Staff is helpful no matter what.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmck1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review :-)

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay .

We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday special.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.


Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We loved the hotel and the people. Nice decorated room, good size mainly because our big suitcases, clean, organized. Bathroom and shower very nice. We would like to thank in special Raffaella who welcomed us in a lovely and unique way! All the girls on the desk were very nice with us, but Raffaella was very special. The hotel is located very near the train station and it is easily to walk to the main sightseeings, restaurants, etc.. We loved everything in Florence and if we come back we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Good location. Competitive prices. Clean, organized, quieter, larger rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaApril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words :-)

Your opinion is very important for us.

We are glad that you appreciate our b&b and above all that you considered our staff excellent.

We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It would be a pleasure for us host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

With love

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

No need to look further - The rooms were large enough to accommodate my husband and I with our two teenage children. My mother had a separate room which was slightly smaller, but had similar facilities.
The blinds (electric) made sure that the room was dark enough at night and the double glazing cut the noise of the busy street below completely. The comfortable (large) bed as well as the fresh crisp linen all contributed to a fantastic nights' sleep - exactly what is needed when staying in the city! Being in a location that is just a five minute walk to ALL of the major attractions in Florence as well as being accross the road from the train station is also a good reason to stay here. The little extras (a basket of fruit each day, pastries left in the fridge, buscuits, juices and water) as well as coffee making facilities (unseen in other hotels in Italy...) made our stay relaxed and pleasant. We also had the opportunity to catch up with our corrispondence as there is Wi-Fi in all the rooms. All in all, the best place in Italy by far!!!I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services at our hotel.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I loved the place and the people. Lovely decorated rooms, good size, very clean, completely new. Bathroom and shower were really well working and comfortable. But the top is the staff (Marta, Raffaella and Giulia..thanks to all!!) that makes your stay so much different from any other place. They welcomed us with an aperitiv and we had fresh fruit in the room, plus there's always a tea boiler and a little gift every day. Staff is really professional but, at the same time very friendly and helpful. Wireless is perfectly working and free!! B&B is located next to the main central station so you can easily get there by bus from airport or by train. And it is really in the city centre, short walking distance from major attractions. The relation price-quality is really good. I will come back. that's for sure. i was there for work and they made me feel at home!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and different. look at their website and choose the colour which fits your character best ;-)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobolawwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Sirs,

thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and all our staff . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Kindest regards

Raffaella, Marta and Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews