We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
919
254
45
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
254
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus water mill arno river shuttle service water wheel beautiful hotel jacuzzi bath restaurant staff breakfast and dinner our honeymoon tuscan countryside superior room the hotel offers town centre quiet location highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night with our dog. The hotel has been renovated in the Tuscan manner and is positioned on the river with lovely views. The restaurant was very good and in summer it must be lovely to sit outside. The free car park opposite is safe. On the other side of the river are good walks for a dog.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schlieps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Just been there with my partner for Valentines. The location is excellent, 10mins from city center and lying exactly on the river banks. Views are breathtaking, very quiet and peaceful. The Hotel is clean and personnel very nice and helpful. Regarding food and style ... it's Florence - just expect the best. Will definately visit again.

Room tip: Room with river views. Very Romantic.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muserfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I went there during a business travel to Florence. The hotel is an old water mill on the banks of the Arno river. It was totally renovated and the rooms are spacious and some with a terasse facing the river. It is well decorated and the staff is friendly. They have a restaurant on site, for the ones that are laisy to go to the old town for dinner. The hotel is difficult to find, inclusivelly if you have a GPS. You need to ask for directions at the hotel. They have a shuttle to the city, but in the low season, it leaves the hotel once in the morning and pick you up om the afternoon. The decoration is very nice. They have also a sauna and turkish bath. I enjoyed my stay there.

Room tip: The rooms 112 & 114 have a terrace with chairs facing the river.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

On a recent trip to Florence we spent part of the time at a hotel in the city and part of the time here. What a way to relax! Strolling along the Arno, spending time in the spa, and eating at the fabulous restaurant--we didn't even have to leave the hotel grounds! We felt a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet were close enough to walk down town if we wanted. I'm glad we decided to spend part of our trip here in this way and can't wait to return.

Room tip: We chose a room with a balcony and were so pleased! The view was just beautiful and even though it was winter, we enjoyed having the window open and hearing the roar of the river. Would be even better in warmer weather so we could sleep that way!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank domerdentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This post should have been done close to a year ago now, but here it is! We traveled to Florence the beginning of April 2011 after spending 2 days in Rome (where we got engaged!). We were first timers to Italy and when we arrived at Hotel di Firenze we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is truly beautiful and is modern enough for us Americans, while still keeping the Tuscan feel which is what we were looking for. It was also very affordable which was attracted us even more. It's off the beaten path, but they offer a shuttle into town periodically throughout the day and a bus stop is just up the road (within walking distance) if you want to venture farther. They also have bikes for you to use if you want to take them along the Arno River or into Florence. There's also a fantastic trail along the Arno that we used frequently for running. The restaurant there also has terrific food/service and the breakfast every morning is more than anyone can ask for. The staff is also extremely helpful since we were asking 50 questions a day! They were always polite and willing to help. Not sure if he's still with the hotel or not, but there's a lovely gentleman by the name of (please forgive my memory if this is wrong) Maurri who works at the front desk. Aside from working for the hotel, he also owns a small deli called La Sosta del Grillo and if you go there you will not be disappointed!! Ask for the best meats, cheeses, and wines Florence has to offer and he will hook you up. By far the best experience during our entire stay in Italy!! Such a sweet man. Can't go wrong with this hotel!!

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the water!
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews