We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
915
254
45
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
254
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus water mill arno river shuttle service water wheel beautiful hotel jacuzzi bath restaurant staff sister hotel breakfast and dinner tuscan countryside our honeymoon superior room the hotel offers quiet location highly recommend this hotel stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel on our whirlwind trip through Europe. We both wish we had an extra day here to enjoy the hotel.

We were greeted on our first day by the porterat the front gate who carried our bags from the taxi.

The desk staff were very friendly explaining all the amenities and then escorting to our room.

The food and service in the bar and restaraunt were exceptional.... Highly recommend the Tuscan soup....OMG!

Our room was overlooking the pool and so nice to hear the nearby river running, very relaxing and the view amazing. The room was spacious and clean.

I cannot see any reason why some people have rated this hotel poor. It was a true gem.

My only tip would be to not book any early tours as first shuttle is at 9, although taxi only 14 euro to town centre and about 20 from the train station when you arrive.... Small price to pay for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovumonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

An absolute gem! Away from the crowds and noise of the city, but an easy commute with their free shuttle. Situated alongside the Arno, relaxing poolside is the perfect end to a days outting in and around Florence. Enjoy an outstanding dinner in their beautiful dining room and let Emilio, the barista, prepare for you a sumptuous nightcap or tasty capuccino. Carry it out to the covered patio in the courtyard and take in the sights of the nightime sky. Retire to your well appointed room with luxourious linens and soft down pillows. Sleep like a baby under the watchful eyes of a most accommodating and professional staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pspon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

The "nightime sky" helps for sure, but we are really happy that also our hard work to make our guests happy take its part on this!

We really thank you for your kind words and ensure you that we'll try to do always better for you and all our future guests to feel confortable and happy.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Simply wonderful hotel. So hard not to repeat what has already been written...but here goes.
Set on the outskirts of Florence on the River Arno the hotel is of simply superb and intriguing design. You cannot understand its layout from the photographs. Loads of interesting and quiet "nooks and crannies" to sit, rest, read and drink.

Our room was a Superior with River View with hard wood floors, high terracota tiled roof and wood beams and marble bathroom. Beautifully firm mattress on the bed. It was spotless, floor to ceiling...literally... I looked....hard!

The pool was being filled on our last and sixth day. The area around it is superb and I am sure if you wanted to laze away your day you would do so in comfort.
The last two elements making this such a fantastic hotel are the staff who have managed to achieve fantastic level of service without being overly formal. They work as a team, make you feel comfortable and relaxed and would do anything for you....Thanks guys..you were brilliant.. and finally the restaurant.... We felt the meals were better than those in the townin terms of standard and value for money. Combined with the excellent staff you cannot go wrong in terms of a relaxing meal.

However if you need to drag yourself into Florence the shuttle bus is timed beautifully. The Chianti wine tour with CAF to Castello Del Trebbio is brilliant fun and if you are into classical music please go to the Opera or Love Duets at St Marks organised by Franz Moser. Classical music with a light touch. ... and to get away from it all if you have a car the stunning views and cool woods of the abbey at Valambrosa would do you good as would a visit to the restored and ancient castle at Staggia.In the hands of the lovely custodian Sergio, marvel at its history, amazing restoration, stunning views surprising modern art displays.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is the first time i have ever left a review but feel this hotel must be commented on! From the moment you walk in the reception girls are so friendly,they can not do enough for you.The hotel is so tranquil and is of the highest standard but what really makes it the best are the staff. Emilio the bar manager is fantastic as is the night receptionist Ian who originates from england and can translate anything you want! The restuarant is also fab with great staff and really attentive manager.All the staff seem to care and work really hard making sure you are happy. I am struggling to find a fault and if i was being really picky it would be that there was no snack menu!!
Thats really how good this hotel is! thank you happy memories. John & samantha.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

we are really proud that the pleasure you had in staying in our Hotel made you so happy that you decided to write for your fisrt time a review about this. Thank you very very much.

We are really happy to be part of your happy memories from Tuscany.
Hope to have you here again and make your next stay even better than your last.
Thank you from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
3
Reviewed May 14, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews