We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$850
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$367
US$345
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$199
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$1,502
US$498
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
887
242
45
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
242
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlewater millarno rivershuttle servicewater wheelbeautiful hoteljacuzzi bathhotel shuttlesister hotelbreakfast and dinnertuscan countrysideour honeymoonsuperior roomthe hotel offerstown centrehighly recommend this hotelstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stunning and detailed restoration of this beautiful old mill along the river bank has created a very special hotel, both in architecture and comfort. So much detail and care gives the eyes a feast! The rooms are gorgeous with beautiful total marble bathrooms and every comfort. The staff, service and food are excellent. The bar with all its nooks and crannies is a delight. The covered patio at the front is a lovely place to be to enjoy early morning coffee in the sun. All is quite exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A perfect stay for 4 women in two rooms. The rooms are impeccable, the service is flawless, wonderful breakfast, great dinners, and the staff is delightful! Thank you so much Aldo...you are the perfect host with much grace and perfect service. Alex, without you we couldn't have been so comfortable...you took care of us so well.
We were waited on hand and foot, from calling a doctor to our room, having coffee delivered at 4am the day we departed, and great recommendation of tours. The hotel is gorgeous, and although a little far from the city centre, we either took the shuttle or a taxi into town. The 20 minutes into the city is well worth the stay here. The grounds, the sounds of the river, the perfect breakfast...Make sure you upgrade to a room overlooking the Arno River, well worth the money.

Although, I cannot remember all of the staffs names.....please know We thought you all were wonderful and it is so nice to see people committed to the service of this lovely hotel. Many thanks for a great and unforgettable stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank RondaFulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ask for a room with a river view. The one we had was absolutely stunning. I couldnt get enough of the scenery and lying in bed just looking at it made my whole day. I wish we had stayed longer than one night. The breakfast was more than sufficient, and in a room with -again- a gorgeous view to the river. The personnel were all extremely kind and polite. We also had dinner at the hotel, which my husband found very good (my chicken was a bit too dry). The common areas are full of antiques and beautiful things to marvel at, such as paintings and vases and ornaments etc. Note: This is a hotel for romantics and people who want to see Florence but return to peaceful surroundings away from the noise and crowds of the city. It is also better if you get a car to move around (and do not type into the gps Via Villamagna 19, it will NOT take you there). Ask the hotel to provide you with another street name which should take you to the right turn, and then follow the hotel signs. If you do not have a car, there is a shuttle bus which will take you to the city and bring you back. All in all, a great experience at Mulino di Firenze. Will probably be back sometime soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apollonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here in early October. The hotel is NOT in the downtown vicinity so keep that in mind.
It is in a much quieter location on the Arno river up from the town.

The hotel facility is beautiful. Not much to see from the roadway, but within the grounds it is amazingly lovely. There is a very unique pool and pool deck (see my photo) and this backs up to the Arno. The reception area also has an outdoor seating area nearby. The rooms are on a variety of levels. The restaurant which I recommend is in the hotel and definitely worth a meal at.
We also enjoyed after dinner drinks at the bar on the main level.
The rooms were large and very nicely decorated. Lots of wood used in the ceiling. The bathroom was very large with a small chandelier.

The hotel offers a shuttle service but only has specific times for drop offs ad pickup during the day/night. You have to sign up in advance as they distribute tickets for using it.

Getting to the hotel is the trickiest part when you first arrive. The drop off is just off the river in what is considered City Center. However, this area is really a few miles in diameter. The pickup is at a small circle near the national library. It is not a location that would be purposely visited. Because of this slight misunderstanding, we missed the shuttle. We ended up taking a cab at rush hour which took about 45 minutes and cost 32 euros.

However using the shuttle from there out was never an issue. Once you know the drop off/pickup availabilities and know the drop off we never had any issues. The shuttle to the city took only 15 minutes, however coming back at rush hour can take some more time.

Pros...
*VERY nice hotel with several amenities, could easily spend time here if you don't want to venture into town during your entire visit
*VERY good restaurant
*Clean spacious rooms and large bathrooms with luxury amenities

Cons...
*I do not recommend if you are only staying 1-2 nights because you are then very limited to the shuttle schedule. It would be easier to maximize your time if you stayed in the city area
*The last pickup back to the hotel is 7:30pm, so if you intend on staying out late or having a late dinner you will likely not be able to use the shuttle. It is very difficult to get a cab back. It took us 40 minutes to get a cab near Ponte Vecchio to take us back on of the nights.
*There is (1) one-way road that is along the hotel and road noise does occur if you have a room near the road

I really recommend this place for people staying 3 or more days who do not have a vehicle, who do not mind being held to the shuttle bus schedule. If you do not like to be held to a schedule, this may not be the place for you.

I also recommend this for couples who want to explore Florence, but also come back to a place that is quiet with several amenities.

We love our stay here and would stay again.

Room Tip: suggest a room not along the roadway, road noise can be heard in rooms along the road
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crazynello01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Definitely recommend this hotel. It's perfect for a couple perhaps celebrating a special occasion or just getting away together. We actually came with our 3 year old and found it to also be kid friendly. It is not located in the city center, but only a few miles away. We traveled here by ourselves in our car and are so happy we had GPS, otherwise it would have been a bit difficult to locate. To get here you will eventually take a very long narrow road with stone walls on either side that will finally lead you to the hotel on the right. They have free parking and wi-fi and a shuttle bus to and from the city at specified times. We had breakfast included and it will definitely keep you full for a while. It's a continental style breakfast with an assortment of juice, water, coffee, cappuccino, fruit, meat, cakes, etc. the rooms are spacious by European standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling-girl-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews