We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
1,234
141
36
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
141
36
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service winter garden arno river champagne ritual beautiful hotel starwood points bathroom mirror concierge desk old world upgraded to a suite four seasons bottle of champagne ponte vecchio favorite hotel our honeymoon each evening dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I LOVE this hotel. Rooms were spatular, service was above and beyond, location was perfect. I loved the romantic classic yet modern Italian decor. This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a 5-star property. I can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eliza7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodFirenze, The Head Butler at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Elizabeth Y,
we can't thank you enough for having made our day with your words of appreciation. It is always motivating when we succeed our goal meeting our guest expectations giving them an unique experience. Should you ever come back in Florence, we hope to have the chance to give you our welcome back home. Sincerely Viviana The Head Butler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with warm friendly service and splendid rooms. Easy access to all venues and next to the Arno for brisk morning walks. Also within easy walking distance to the train station. Consider this hotel when making your plans.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phyllispalmdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodFirenze, head butler at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear phyllispalmdesert,
we are really glad to read that you had a wonderful experience with us, thanks to our friendly and professional staff and that our location was the perfect starting point to explore our city and its amazing treasures. Allow us to thank you for recommending us on the web community. We really look forward to welcoming you back in Florence soon. Sincerely Viviana Cannella, The Head Butler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Gorgeous room overlooking the river. Clean and perfect...sheets soft as a baby. Amazing breakfast. Staff couldn't do more for you. Nothing negative to say about this hotel. If you can get a great rate and an upgrade it is the place to stay!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank barcelonabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear barcelonabrat, we were delighted to have you stay with us at The St. Regis Florence and are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. Very much looking forward to your return visit, we remain with our best regards. Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We chose this hotel originally for it's great central location plus the Starwood/Sheraton points my wife had accumulated. Boy were we impressed the minute we walked in. It was a palace when originally built, and it still shows like one. Just one step into the main dining room, and it takes your breath away, really. We were told at check in that we were upgraded to a junior suite, complete with butler service, and when we go tto the room, there was truly a wow factor! We had a gorgeous view of the waterfall on the river, and it was really the first room I've ever seen with a hidden tv in the bathroom mirror! We had a drink in the bar one night before we went to dinner, and it happened to be champagne saber night, where they demonstrate using a saber to open the bottle. Little did I know that they would ask me to do it! For the record, I had a great instructor, but success on the first attempt! This is truly a special hotel and if you can budget for it, or if money is no issue, definitely stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank srgoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear srgoldstein, allow me to thank you for your enthusiastic review and for highly recommending to stay at our St. Regis Florence. It's motivating learn that your experience was truly a surprise and the multilevel upgrade we managed to accord you was a "WOW factor" as you wrote. Very much looking forward to your return visit, we remain with our best regards. Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Stayed in the Mona Lisa Suite. Service was excellent. Hotel was spectacular. Great location. A definite must stay at when in Florence. The suite was amazing with the old detail in the room. At night from 7:00 to 8:00 they give you champagne and they showed our daughter how to cut top off with a saber. Hotel staff was very friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Cindy D, Allow me to tell you that we are grateful for your nice review. Thank you as well for highlighting the favourable elements that made your experience at The St. Regis truly unique: excellent service, amazing hotel and suite, and our associates friendliness. And what can we say about one our most iconic moments, The Champagne rituals? A rich celebration dating back to the battles of Napoleon Bonaparte, who famously opened champagne with his saber in both victory and defeat. The art of sabrage has become a signature ceremony in our Evening Rituals series. Every St. Regis all over the world performs this traditional ceremony at sunset to welcome new guests and involved them personally. We look forward to welcoming you back for another indelible stay. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews