We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #60 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a Superior room. The hotel is very old and charming. It has a nice reception area and bar. It is a quite large hotel literally in the Piazza SS. Annunziata. We walked right by it initially. The room was large and because it's old it's difficult to keep the noise level down just closing doors. It's not a deal breaker however. The hotel has a lot of charm. Breakfast is more than adequate. Nice eating area with usually good service. It is located next to a charitable organization which at times seemed to have it's share of folks sitting on the steps of the Square but it was never an issue. The staff was very helpful. Good location for daily touring. We walked from the train station with our luggage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    345
    64
    38
    12
See reviews for
232
532
72
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. I had studied abroad in Florence and knew this would be a central location, within easy walking distance of the Duomo and other central Florence sights. This hotel certainly did not disappoint. The rooms are gorgeous and huge. We were able to see the dome of the Duomo from our room. Such a unique experience staying in an old building. The front desk was incredibly helpful and answered any questions we had. They also spoke English perfectly.

The included breakfast was wonderful and we appreciated the cappuccini every morning.

There is no question that we would stay at this hotel the next time we're in Florence.

Grazie for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sending your evaluation: the whole staff is glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, from the view to the breakfast in the morning. We really hope you will be able to join us again when you happen to be in Florence.

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is positioned right next to the Academy Gallery, 5-10 minutes walk from most of Florence's sights. The train station is around 15 minutes walking (we did that with our luggage)

The hotel is very warm and cozy, even when outside the whether was cold. Nice heating in the room and bathroom.
The room was very nice and we had a view to the big piazza near the hotel. The bathroom was small but if you don't expect anything special it is fine to take a shower.

The hotel staff was very friendly... we ordered a trip to Sienna through the hotel and they helped us a lot. The breakfast was good, and the extra capuccinos we ordered were free of charge.
WiFi is free in the hotel and you can get account for more than one user for free.

As other reviews says - there are some homeless people in the big piazza near the hotel, though for us it didn't matter that much and they were not too close to the hotel.

Next time we are at Florence we will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I spent 8 days in Florence...28 Jan- 5 Feb. 2012 and simply can not imagine it being any better thanks to the Logiato dei Serviti. It felt like home only soooooooo much better. In a glorious city, the "Serviti-team" always delivered incomparable service in the most gracious manner. Our room was comfortably appointed ( oh so luxurious a sleep), breakfast was abundant in a beautifully intimate room, the location was A++ and as previously mentioned the staff was divine....seriously.... can not say enough good things about this property. If you are headed to Florence for a day or longer it is the only place to "hang your hat."
We WILL be back.
Thank-you Thank-you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel has beautifully decorated rooms with high ceilings and some great views. The common parts on each floor are large and full of comfy chairs and books. We were in a party of 8 and we all booked 'superior' rooms.

It's well located not far from the duomo. The breakfast could have been better - there was a slightly militant waiter who was obsessed with checking each person was a guest of the hotel and that they did not enjoy more than their daily cappuccino allowance (2).

We would all definitely return to this hotel. The rooms far exceed the hotel's 3 star rating.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early December. As far as the positives go, we loved the location and the staff. The hotel is walking distance from every place in a quiet plaza and right behind the Academia. The staff, especially Gianni was very helpful and made reservations for us at the Uffizzi and the wine tasting tour. The big drawback was definitely the homeless people hanging outside the hotel. It is hard to enjoy a vacation sleeping in a comfortable warm bed knowing that people are sleeping outside in the verandah with tempratures in the 30's. While I really did like the hotel, I don't think I will be staying here again because of this reason.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Loggiato in September 2011. Our room was in the main building and extremely grand, a bargain for what we paid. Staff gave us an upgrade due to our stay coinciding with a significant birthday. The hotel's location is brilliant, close to the duomo and in a historical square. The building itself is beautiful and authentic as was the furniture and luxury fabric furnishings. We drove to the square and the hotel organized the car park attendants to collect and store our car. This went seamlessly (though we weren't aware of the restrictions on non-resident traffic in the Inner city and weren't advised of it by the hotel in advance). Staff were great, very helpful - we ran out of cash ( you must pay the hotel in cash for the parking cost as they then pay the car park in cash) and a staffer offered to make up the balance (2 euros or so) from her own purse. We thought this was a super kind gesture. We loved our very atmospheric stay at this grand characterful hotel, it was a highlight of our stay in Florence, and we would heartily recommend it. We were out of an evening and had no issues at all with the locals in the piazza -they were friendly and added to the charm of the city. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing