We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #77 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a Superior room. The hotel is very old and charming. It has a nice reception area and bar. It is a quite large hotel literally in the Piazza SS. Annunziata. We walked right by it initially. The room was large and because it's old it's difficult to keep the noise level down just closing doors. It's not a deal breaker however. The hotel has a lot of charm. Breakfast is more than adequate. Nice eating area with usually good service. It is located next to a charitable organization which at times seemed to have it's share of folks sitting on the steps of the Square but it was never an issue. The staff was very helpful. Good location for daily touring. We walked from the train station with our luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. I had studied abroad in Florence and knew this would be a central location, within easy walking distance of the Duomo and other central Florence sights. This hotel certainly did not disappoint. The rooms are gorgeous and huge. We were able to see the dome of the Duomo from our room. Such a unique experience staying in an old building. The front desk was incredibly helpful and answered any questions we had. They also spoke English perfectly.

The included breakfast was wonderful and we appreciated the cappuccini every morning.

There is no question that we would stay at this hotel the next time we're in Florence.

Grazie for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sending your evaluation: the whole staff is glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, from the view to the breakfast in the morning. We really hope you will be able to join us again when you happen to be in Florence.

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is positioned right next to the Academy Gallery, 5-10 minutes walk from most of Florence's sights. The train station is around 15 minutes walking (we did that with our luggage)

The hotel is very warm and cozy, even when outside the whether was cold. Nice heating in the room and bathroom.
The room was very nice and we had a view to the big piazza near the hotel. The bathroom was small but if you don't expect anything special it is fine to take a shower.

The hotel staff was very friendly... we ordered a trip to Sienna through the hotel and they helped us a lot. The breakfast was good, and the extra capuccinos we ordered were free of charge.
WiFi is free in the hotel and you can get account for more than one user for free.

As other reviews says - there are some homeless people in the big piazza near the hotel, though for us it didn't matter that much and they were not too close to the hotel.

Next time we are at Florence we will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I spent 8 days in Florence...28 Jan- 5 Feb. 2012 and simply can not imagine it being any better thanks to the Logiato dei Serviti. It felt like home only soooooooo much better. In a glorious city, the "Serviti-team" always delivered incomparable service in the most gracious manner. Our room was comfortably appointed ( oh so luxurious a sleep), breakfast was abundant in a beautifully intimate room, the location was A++ and as previously mentioned the staff was divine....seriously.... can not say enough good things about this property. If you are headed to Florence for a day or longer it is the only place to "hang your hat."
We WILL be back.
Thank-you Thank-you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel has beautifully decorated rooms with high ceilings and some great views. The common parts on each floor are large and full of comfy chairs and books. We were in a party of 8 and we all booked 'superior' rooms.

It's well located not far from the duomo. The breakfast could have been better - there was a slightly militant waiter who was obsessed with checking each person was a guest of the hotel and that they did not enjoy more than their daily cappuccino allowance (2).

We would all definitely return to this hotel. The rooms far exceed the hotel's 3 star rating.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early December. As far as the positives go, we loved the location and the staff. The hotel is walking distance from every place in a quiet plaza and right behind the Academia. The staff, especially Gianni was very helpful and made reservations for us at the Uffizzi and the wine tasting tour. The big drawback was definitely the homeless people hanging outside the hotel. It is hard to enjoy a vacation sleeping in a comfortable warm bed knowing that people are sleeping outside in the verandah with tempratures in the 30's. While I really did like the hotel, I don't think I will be staying here again because of this reason.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Loggiato in September 2011. Our room was in the main building and extremely grand, a bargain for what we paid. Staff gave us an upgrade due to our stay coinciding with a significant birthday. The hotel's location is brilliant, close to the duomo and in a historical square. The building itself is beautiful and authentic as was the furniture and luxury fabric furnishings. We drove to the square and the hotel organized the car park attendants to collect and store our car. This went seamlessly (though we weren't aware of the restrictions on non-resident traffic in the Inner city and weren't advised of it by the hotel in advance). Staff were great, very helpful - we ran out of cash ( you must pay the hotel in cash for the parking cost as they then pay the car park in cash) and a staffer offered to make up the balance (2 euros or so) from her own purse. We thought this was a super kind gesture. We loved our very atmospheric stay at this grand characterful hotel, it was a highlight of our stay in Florence, and we would heartily recommend it. We were out of an evening and had no issues at all with the locals in the piazza -they were friendly and added to the charm of the city. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 410 in Florence
2,418 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,280 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#46 of 410 in Florence
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#67 of 410 in Florence
642 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 410 in Florence
1,220 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $128 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing