We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place at the Bridge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NanaD209
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place at the Bridge”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible View and Great Service
We were met by Isabel promptly and given a full tour of the apartment. It's a beautiful space and the huge sliding doors to the balcony give you the perfect view of the bridge and river. It's so easy to walk to everything from this location. She was so helpful and offered to assist us with any questions we had. She gave us restaurant recommendations that were off the beaten path and even scheduled our taxi rides for departure. We would highly recommend this apartment and especially Isabel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and view
Liked least: Hot water wouldn't last for four guests showering
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you so much, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feldercre...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on the Arno”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Memoria for one week, September 5-12. The weather was perfect, this time of year. The apartment is divinely situated on the east bank of the Arno with a balcony that allowed us to sit and enjoy the storybook view. Spacious, clean rooms; comfortable beds, two full baths and room to truly "live" in Florence. We found a wonderful market right over the Ponte Vecchio with all the fresh produce, salumi, prosciutto, cheeses and affordable wines we needed. Our greeter helped us with restaurant reservations and recommended our favorite restaurant of the trip: Quattro Leones (4 Lions). (Order the fig, buratta and prosciutto salad). The cab cost a flat Euro 20 from the airport and taxis were easy to get and the dispatchers speak English. We can't wait to get back. Italy Perfect provided all the background info and instructions that made it seamless. We also used their recommended driver, Stefano, for a day trip to Sienna and San Gimignano and they were wonderful!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen E
Holden, Massachusetts
1 review
“Highly reccommend Memoria apartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We recently stayed at the Memoria apartment, and I can't say enough good things about it. The apartment exceeded our expectations. It was even better than it appears on the ItalyPerfect website. Very spacious - more than enough room for 4 people - and the location is amazing. It was fun to watch the activity in the street below, and how the light changed during the evening as the sun set. Our greeter was also excellent - she explained how things worked, was available for questions during our stay in the apartment, and even gave us shopping tips and helped us pick out some leather bags and coats.
This was our second time renting an apartment in Florence from ItalyPerfect. And we will rent from then again during our next trip to Italy! I would recommend ItalyPerfect to others planning a trip to Florence.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you, we hope to welcome you back again. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace with a wonderul view.
Liked least: Nothing not to like except I am not sure pets allowed. I would have brought dog
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you, we hope you will be back again soon! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you very much, we are so happy you enjoyed the wonderful views and your stay at the Memoria apartment. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you, we were happy to have you as our guest. Regards, The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida - USA
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Happy that you are happy! The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing