We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #35 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location! Close to everything in Florence, easy walk to/from railway network to continue our journey. Hotel is family run so had a cosy feel to it, although rooms felt a little dated. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Friendly service. Great price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauryn_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,875
    678
    84
    25
    8
See reviews for
794
1,040
172
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a family run (mother & son) place for families, couples, seasoned travelers, mature individuals or couples or group; in short for everyone looking for great hospitality. Both the mother and son and everyone of the staff is thoroughly pleasant, welcoming and would go an extra step to accommodate you. It is located about ten minutes walk away from everything in Florence. They will recommend some very nice reasonably priced eateries close by as well. Just ask.
We had a twin room which was of moderate size with sufficient space and the bath room was adequately equipped. It was also very quiet. We didn't hear much of any noise from inside or outside. And the morning breakfast offers many choices.
In Florence this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great price, great service and very close to everything. A minute away from the Duomo, 5 minutes from the Uffizi gallery.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimbimbap_and_Donnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

For the price, the Hotel Casci offered us a great central location (about 2 blocks away from the Duomo), a super-friendly staff (ciao, paolo!) and a very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was also a nice treat each morning before heading out. The room we stayed in was very quiet, had a good shower and a comfortable bed. not much more to ask for! If i had to choose a flaw, it was cold a lot in the rooms, but we were there during that freak Feb 2012 cold snap, so I can't really knock it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5252orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was amazed that they are only 2 star, The service we recieved was exceptional and the cleanliness and maintainance faultless. Great credit to the Lombardi family for taking such care of guests and the hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Casci for 6 nights in January, and we were delighted with our choice. We are experienced, independent travelers who spend our days out and about, looking at art. The Hotel Casci was the best situated hotel imaginable, just minutes away by foot to all the sights in Florence. Our room was warm, spacious, and very clean and well taken care of, with two comfortable beds and a new bathroom with a large, wonderfully deep bathtub and shower. Best of all was the big breakfast buffet each morning, with lots of fresh fruit (melon, pineapple, clementines, bananas, apples, even lychee), cereals, cakes, breads, meats, cheese, yogurt, and even an egg boiling machine that cooks eggs to your specification. The coffee and cappuccino were delicious and endless.

The hotel is quaintly labyrinthine, in a 15th century palace next door to the Medici Palazzo. It retains the feel of a traditional, family-run pensione while being modern in its conveniences and attitudes. The members of the family speak excellent English, and are warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful, and always present. We felt well taken care of by the staff at Hotel Casci, and we were wonderfully productive in our outings since we were so close to everything!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LCP_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed at this lovely, family run hotel for three nights recently. The service was fabulous and the position sensational. Very close to Duomo, in fact you can see the baptistry from right in front of the hotel. Also very close to the train station which I walked to, with luggage, when departing Florence. I orginally booked for only a two night stay but decided to stay on an extra night. LIttle problems in the room were fixed immediately when brought to the attention of the super friendly staff. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 333Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
2,268 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 421 in Florence
1,726 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 421 in Florence
772 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 421 in Florence
779 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#36 of 421 in Florence
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing