We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Location, Friendly, Comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #33 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Niles, Michigan
1 review
“Perfect Location, Friendly, Comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Florence. Steps away from all the major sites. Clean, comfortable, with a an amazing breakfast by European standards. The staff was helpful with tips on when and where to go, along with arranging tickets to the sites. This hotel is a family run hotel and they make you feel as if you are part of the family! Laundry services are available which was an added bonus since we arrived during our second week in Italy. We dropped off our dirty clothes in the morning and they were in our room clean and folded when we returned in the afternoon. This hotel is a "keeper" for me...I will definitely return the next time I travel to Florence!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,784
    624
    82
    23
    8
See reviews for
730
987
164
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was fine, breakfast was good and the staff was outstanding. Excellent location. Easy walk from train station and close to all the sights. Great value. Will stay here on next visit to Florence.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barms1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a lovey hotel- close to everything! The best part of our stay was how friendly and helpful the staff was... The room was comfortable and spacious and we ended up coming back several times during the day to rest and drop off things. The staff was patient and answered our many questions. I would highly recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McDowell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Had a wonderful 6 days at Hotel Casci. Family ran hotel. Clean comfortable and accommodating very helpful with tickets to sites, and also in suggesting sites that aren't well known. ( such as listening to the Monks sing). The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (10&6) spent 2 nights here as part of a week long holiday in Italy. We chose Hotel Casci based on the great reviews and were not disappointed. What makes the difference is the personal touch provided by the owners right from the start. We took their recommendation for dinner at Za-Za which we loved so much we went back again the next night. Room was large and beds were comfy. We borrowed some DVDs from reception for the kids to watch at night. Breakfast was great with fresh ingredients and the owners have breakfast right there with you and are happy to chat. Feels like you are staying with your extended family. To top it off it is so centrally located, all the main sights are only a few minutes away. Our kids never complained about having to walk too far which made it a great choice! Go ahead and book this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackal2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

After eleven nights I leave Florence and the Hotel Casci for home. Looking for super location.. Here you can easily walk everywhere...See the David by Michelangelo 5 min in one direction or the Uffizi and Galileo's museum about ten minutes the other direction. The Duomo...three minutes max. You get the loving care and help of the Lombardi family. Great breakfast in frescoed room as part of Great room rates. Free wifi, refrigerator, color tv, air conditioning, baths with roomy showers,and all spotless. Book directly for best rates and tell them Mickey sent you. This is my second stay in seven years and it's only better...go to www.hotelcasci.com. Ciao

Room Tip: Tell them what you want most and they will accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a great BB located pretty conveniently not very far away from most of the attractions in Florence. Also very close to restaurants.

The room was decently sized and comfortable. We were visiting in February, we found the heating to be a little inadequate.The bathroom was small.

The breakfast was really nice, with a lot of options.

The best part about this place, is the family that runs it! They are very courteous and helpful. When we were leaving, one of the members of the family actually went out of her way to thank us and say good bye!

In summary this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lampasasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#37 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Rapallo Hotel
Rapallo Hotel
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#44 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing