We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence is beautiful”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #43 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel Casci is a small family run hotel 150 yards from the Duomo. The staff is friendly and very helpful if you have any questions about Florence. The rooms were basic and not lavish but they were very good because you dont spend too much time in your room. The bathroom was clean and had a nice tub. In the morning they serve coffee and small breakfast...they really want you to enjoy the coffee. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to everything in Florence. Great leather shopping and great clothes shopping. Overall it was a great experience. I will stay at The Casci if I ever come back to Florence. I love the mom and pop, friendly feel you get when you walk in. And the price was extremely reasonable.
Anthony Panico USA

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panic1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,755)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casci
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Hotel Casci is a great choice for staying in Florence! We just got back from our 2 night stay in mid-April and would stay there again on any future trips to Florence. Our party had 2 clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms: a double and a quad. The family that runs the hotel goes out of their way to accommodate any requests. Ahead of our trip, the hotel staff made reservations for us at the Uffizi. As we arrived early, our luggage was stored until our rooms were ready and then delivered to the rooms. After checking out, our bags were held at the hotel so we could sightsee our last day in Florence without having to lug everything around. We took advantage of the same-day laundry service as Florence was our 2nd city stop in Italy. There’s an excellent breakfast to start off each day, and you’re a short walk away from all the sights in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_B_LINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel staff were warm and delightful. The rooms are not overly embellished, but are comfortable and very clean. The location is a comfortable walking distance to all the highlights of Florence, but ever-so-slightly out of the bustle, making the location quiet and ideal. They easily accommodated food allergies at breakfast, and provided a great spread of cereal, breads and lots of fruit. Wifi worked well in the room, and the phone charging station in the room was also a helpful touch. Again, I cannot overstate the genuinely helpful service we experienced.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-climb-stairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was my third stay the Casci. Can't imagine why I'd ever stay elsewhere in Florence. Beautiful clean rooms, perfect location (quiet and convenient to so much), delicious huge breakfasts (with options appealing to a wide range of tastes) served in a big bright room with frescoed ceiling, and always helpful tips - on everything from enjoying Florence's cultural wonders to more mundane things like finding the best camera, knitting or chocolate shop in Florence or getting to Siena, Ravenna, Venice or wherever - cheerfully provided by the staff. This warm and caring staff - mostly members of Lombardi family, the proprietors - is, I might add, even given all the other amenities offered by this hotel, perhaps the main reason the Casci has, since my first stay there in 2006, been my "Florentine home", a place to which I will return as long as I am able to periodically make my way to Italy.

Room Tip: All the rooms in which I've stayed have been lovely. Though if you particularly like morning bi...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmaEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Casci for 4 nights in early April. We would highly recommend it. The hotel is located on the third floor of rather non-descript looking building. It is in a wonderful location, within easy walking distance of many of the most visited Florence sights. The staff was so warm and friendly. They were happy to recommend restaurants, book tours and offer advice and seemed sincerely concerned that you have a wonderful visit. Breakfast was great and offered in a lovely breakfast room. We had to leave for our flight home extremely early, and when we went to the desk to check out at about 4:00 in the morning, they had set up a little table for us with juices, coffee, tea and pastries. They said they didn't want to sent us off without something to eat! Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We didn't have a view...but you can't have everything! We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

There’s a reason why this hotel is so highly regarded. They really do get it right.

Our multi-generational family of 5 spent 4 nights at the Casci over Easter weekend. Excellent location, super clean rooms, more than ample breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. The charging stations in each room and the same day laundry service were an added bonus.

We would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLTinTandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Casci is a block and a half from the Duomo and basically as short walk to almost anything in Florence. The rooms are immaculate, bathrooms are large and attractive. The staff is very friendly, helpful and warm. The breakfast was fantastic! A buffet of fruits, breads, pastries, eggs, meats and on and on! The coffee (espresso, Americano, cappuccino), chocolate and tea made one want to settle back and savor the morning. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Florence!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyhawk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,334 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#54 of 411 in Florence
801 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 411 in Florence
811 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,764 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 411 in Florence
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $116 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing