We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go the extra mile”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #41 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in a room for three nights, which blew out to four nights due to a rail strike in the region we had planned to travel to. Paulo could not have been more helpful in finding a room for our extra night at short notice, and even ran to the Rail Station with our passports which I had inadvertently left in the room safe.

All the comments above regarding the warmth and helpfulness of the hospitality was certainly true in our experience, and the rooms themselves are clean and comfortable - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,755)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casci
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just back from four night stay at Hotel Casci. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Florence. Hotel staff very friendly, warm and helpful. Our room (6) was compact but clean and quiet, however, we were next to the breakfast area so we could hear a lot of clanking about early in the morning... not a problem for us as we are early risers. Great breaksfast buffet! Casci is very convenient for sightseeing and reasonably priced. We highly recommend Hotel Casci to anyone travelling to Florence. It is a good idea to request that the hotel book tickets for you in advance if you wish to go the Uffizi or the other major venues, saves a lot of hassle and standing in long queues. For fabulous views of the city catch the bus up to the pretty town of Fiesole, it only takes about 15 mins and costs a couple of euros each.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splishsploshLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Hotel Casci. I have stayed at this small hotel on more than one occasion and have found the multilingual staff very warm and professional and exacting in even the smallest detail.

The rooms are comfortable and very clean to a fault and the staff is most friendly. The breakfast is generous and filling. Anyone who stays there will always want to return to this nice small hotel in the downtown Firenze. ::))

Room Tip: Make reservations on line and quickly as they are very very busy!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel Casci is a small family run hotel 150 yards from the Duomo. The staff is friendly and very helpful if you have any questions about Florence. The rooms were basic and not lavish but they were very good because you dont spend too much time in your room. The bathroom was clean and had a nice tub. In the morning they serve coffee and small breakfast...they really want you to enjoy the coffee. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to everything in Florence. Great leather shopping and great clothes shopping. Overall it was a great experience. I will stay at The Casci if I ever come back to Florence. I love the mom and pop, friendly feel you get when you walk in. And the price was extremely reasonable.
Anthony Panico USA

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panic1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Hotel Casci is a great choice for staying in Florence! We just got back from our 2 night stay in mid-April and would stay there again on any future trips to Florence. Our party had 2 clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms: a double and a quad. The family that runs the hotel goes out of their way to accommodate any requests. Ahead of our trip, the hotel staff made reservations for us at the Uffizi. As we arrived early, our luggage was stored until our rooms were ready and then delivered to the rooms. After checking out, our bags were held at the hotel so we could sightsee our last day in Florence without having to lug everything around. We took advantage of the same-day laundry service as Florence was our 2nd city stop in Italy. There’s an excellent breakfast to start off each day, and you’re a short walk away from all the sights in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_B_LINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel staff were warm and delightful. The rooms are not overly embellished, but are comfortable and very clean. The location is a comfortable walking distance to all the highlights of Florence, but ever-so-slightly out of the bustle, making the location quiet and ideal. They easily accommodated food allergies at breakfast, and provided a great spread of cereal, breads and lots of fruit. Wifi worked well in the room, and the phone charging station in the room was also a helpful touch. Again, I cannot overstate the genuinely helpful service we experienced.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-climb-stairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was my third stay the Casci. Can't imagine why I'd ever stay elsewhere in Florence. Beautiful clean rooms, perfect location (quiet and convenient to so much), delicious huge breakfasts (with options appealing to a wide range of tastes) served in a big bright room with frescoed ceiling, and always helpful tips - on everything from enjoying Florence's cultural wonders to more mundane things like finding the best camera, knitting or chocolate shop in Florence or getting to Siena, Ravenna, Venice or wherever - cheerfully provided by the staff. This warm and caring staff - mostly members of Lombardi family, the proprietors - is, I might add, even given all the other amenities offered by this hotel, perhaps the main reason the Casci has, since my first stay there in 2006, been my "Florentine home", a place to which I will return as long as I am able to periodically make my way to Italy.

Room Tip: All the rooms in which I've stayed have been lovely. Though if you particularly like morning bi...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmaEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,331 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#53 of 411 in Florence
799 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 411 in Florence
811 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,764 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 411 in Florence
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $117 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing