We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!Good value of money.”
Review of Sweet Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sweet Florence
Ranked #587 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Me and my boyfriend visited Florence last October and we stayed in the B&B. I don't really have to add anything new as I completely agree with Cristina B. The room was really spacious with nice new furniture. We have to share the bathroom something that in general I don t really like, but my experience in Sweet Florence was really good. It was spotless, during the daytime they were cleaning immediately after us e.g I had a shower and until to return in the room and tell my boyfriend that he go in, they were already cleaning the bathroom.

The only negative for me was that the first night we were returning from the city center late and as we didn t know the area very well we were passing close to the train station, an area that was not looking very safe during night.

The pizza place very close to the B&B, which the girl in the check in (I am sorry that I don t remember the name) recommended was great. Really tasteful pizza in very cheap price,locals were eating there. However we didn t try something else because we went pretty late and they were serving only pizza.

For sure I recommend it. Cheap excellent rooms in relatively central location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleftheria26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Ciao :) Me and my husband chose this B&B and not other hotels because it was written about being new and we seen the furniture, in a modern style but also simple and sober. The pictures about the room and the other information about the price, shared bathrooms and the content of the breakfast were clearly detailed on their site and on venere.com, the source of our booking.
We've stayed there for 5 days and indeed for the first time when we went to the old center of the city, following some lateral path around the train station, wasn't so romantic, so using a GPS and a map was more interesting and beautiful to enjoy those 15 minutes on foot just using other streets where you can feel the pulse of the old beautiful city. This would be the only complain about it, getting the advice to follow a road with big traffic and noisy, after that we had no other problems.
The bed is perfect! Big, absolutely clean and new, black leather and the furniture is black and also few months "old", hardly you can find both bathes occupied because of different schedule that all 5 rooms have. You get towels and good soap, everything worked properly and the owners are very kind in solving everything. The breakfast is in standards for a B&B and they put it in the room for the second day, so after airports, buses, taxi you can have some sweets, the standard for Italian breakfast, so don't expect to eat like in Poland while you are in Italy, it is different. In Rome was the same, in Bologna was the same etc. The best thing about the hotel is about the shutters: window blinds can totally make darkness in the room for those who have light issues during the sleep, for us it was a 10+ because Firenze requires so much walking and you need a good bed&atmosphere to recover :)
Totally recommended! We seen a scene with some other traveler complaining about the rooms being too spacious or shared bathroom (common in Firenze) but please, never forget that for 48-60 euro/night you cannot have a private valet, it is B&B and everything it is written on site. I just read so all the comments and i felt some compassion for the owners of small businesses and how they are treated by customers, it happened in Rome and Forli as well because we don't read carefully the conditions that a location offer or not, WHEN they are written because... sometimes you can find a horrible place there, impossible to stay one hour!...
Please arm yourself with money, it is not a cheap town, eat in small pizzeria, take comfortable shoes, enjoy the roots of Renaissance and be aware of the fact that during summer it can be one of the hottest places from Italy and it is so humid!! About the hotel - i will book it again for the location, bed, white musk soap (haha...) and the shutters plus the croissants are so delicious that you will fight for them :)))
Meet us around the World!

Room Tip: "Leonardo" room is very spacious, with a 3 seats sofa with pillows, a large mirror and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

If you are looking for a nice, clean and cheap place to stay in Florence, Sweet Florence is the place to book. The hotel has been completely renovated last year. The rooms are quite big with all the comforts, that you don't really expect in a hotel of this category. Moreover the landlord gives you the possibility to take a little breakfast (you can find in the room a kettle, some tea, coffee and biscuits. The central train station (Santa Maria Novella) is only 15 minutes walk (and 10 minutes with public transportation). Last but not least, prices are very competitive compared to other hotels in town. So I would definitively recommend Sweet Florence as a nice place to stay during your journey in town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerundina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The room was clean but be aware that you share a bathroom with two more rooms and that information was not available to us, not until we arrived there! It was also very noisy! As a whole, if it was not for the bathroom issue, it is a comperatively nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcticocean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear customer, we do not understand his disappointment, given that in our reservation link is clearly visible that the bathrooms are shared, unfortunately, many people forget to read what they are booking, and then are surprised on arrival, and the noise the behavior of other guests is not the responsibility of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank estacadoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank NathalieDeLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#339 of 659 in Florence
81 reviews
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
#264 of 659 in Florence
76 reviews
Dany House
#305 of 659 in Florence
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#396 of 659 in Florence
31 reviews
B&B Marianna
#350 of 659 in Florence
6 reviews
Bric a Brac
#384 of 659 in Florence
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Florence

Address: Via Cassia 8, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sweet Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing