We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Croce di Malta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$319
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$576
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$247
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
US$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$686
US$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
201
323
172
77
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
323
172
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barswimming poolbathroom upstairstrain stationnice poolmaria novellastreet sidehotel restauranteasy walking distancecold cutsgreat central locationthree nightsmain sitesfive minute walkcentral florenceponte vecchiobreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 839 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Central location. Lovely rooms over 2 floors. Staff excellent.
Swimming pool is smaller than it looks on the photos and not a great deal of room to sunbath ( however this hotel is right in the heart of the city so space is limited)
Rooftop terrace great for relaxing to the sunset- only downside is it's only open from 6-8pm

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srenga_947589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We were so pleased with this lovely hotel. We were lucky to have a balcony overlooking the pool, a decent size room, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The rooftop terrace is beautiful. A fantastic view and the bar is open in the evening. It is in a great location near the main sights and the station. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
The only reason it did not get five stars was the breakfast. Awful coffee and juice. The scrambled eggs were a bit odd. At times it was very manic. Nice yogurts though.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay in a junior suite at this very conveniently located hotel. A 10 minute walk from the train station and there we were, opposite a couple of convenience stores in a comfortable pleasant property. Our room had lounge facilities downstairs with bar fridge (but no tea or coffee making facility) with bathroom & bedroom upstairs in a mezzanine set up. Lovely big window overlooking the garden and pool area which you could open and perfectly satisfactory. Breakfast in the morning was quite adequate and enough to set you up for the day ahead while not being lavish. The room was clean, quiet and all staff encountered very nice to deal with. All in all, we were very happy with our choice, we were within a comfortable walking distance of all we wished to see, and had a choice of plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hotel also had it's own restaurant which looked very nice. A very nice start to our Italian holiday, thank you to all at Croce di Malta.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviale75, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Croce di Malta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Sir,
we thank you very much for all the nice words regarding our hotel and staff, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay here even if we are a little bit sorry about the low score that penalize us comparing to the nice describtion you wrote.
We really hope to welcome you here once again!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Large comfortable bedroom with balcony from which you could see the swimming pool. Hotel well situated for the station, all the central city sights and several excellent eating places. Good choice of breakfast but could do with providing better coffee and boiling hot water for making tea. Swimming pool was an added extra as was the roof top bar. Wonderful views especially at sunset. Shame it was only open for an hour or so in the evening with limited drinks and less efficient service compared to the efficiency of the reception staff-they were great.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njohn_953050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Croce di Malta
We stayed at this hotel for two days. The rooms were typical Italy (nothing fancy, but cleaned daily). We had two very firm twin beds pushed together which was not the most amazing sleep, but it beat a backache from a too soft bed. The hotel also offered a pool in which we had no time to utilize (just because we were eager to do other things) as well as a roof top dining.
We found the breakfast buffets to be the same as other Italian hotels in which they offered an assortment of meats to go with your eggs. The eggs were so yellow and runny to me that it looked as if they poured pure egg yolks over the cooked eggs! Yuck! I attempted to eat them with cheese on top but there were still too runny and the consistency was off to my liking. I stuck to the meats and muffins. However, the worst part was that the hotel was not equipped to handle large groups as they always seemed to run out of food and/or was slow at replenishing it. I am assuming this is because Florence is super touristy and this hotel had more than just our tour group as guests at this time. Overall, this hotel was nicer than most and offered more than just your room to relax in.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Ramona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews