We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Albani Firenze
Ranked #110 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I just stayed for six nights at the hotel with my daughter and we were very happy. The staff spoke excellent English and were all very helpful with directions and making dinner reservations. The room was very nice and the hotel had a nice breakfast buffet and free wifi. Very conveniently located to train station and all sights. Room was very clean and quiet. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Best Hotel out of my Italy vacation a solid 4 star hotel.. only a block away from the train station and 10 minute walk to everywhe..price is great and includes WiFi and Breakfast you can not go wrong with this hotel..

Room Tip: this a good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your nice review, we are pleased that you enjoyed Florence and staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!.

My warmest regards.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and whilst we weren't expecting much due to the price (compared with hotels we stayed at in Venice and Rome) we were very shocked at how nice this place was. Everything was easy, close walk to train station, easy check in, good breakfast. The staff were also great. Quiet, no street noise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzTraveller817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your beautiful comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed for three nights here and can't say enough. We had a room with a balcony on the top floor with a beautiful view of the Tuscan countryside, although it was a little cool to sit outside and enjoy it while we were there. The front desk staff was VERY helpful, breakfast was EXCELLENT, and the room was clean with a nice bathroom. The only issue we had was that if we sat up in bed, the bed rolled away from the wall and we had to prop it against the wall with one of our suitcases. The location is right by the train station and close to all of the sights - I loathe schlepping my bag for long distances. There weren't really too many restaurants or places to have a drink close by, but Florence isn't a big town and we were able to find somewhere to go without having to cab it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - it's nice and great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your amazing comment.
We are very happy that you liked our hotel, the breakfast and the location but especially that you appreciated the service of our staff that is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back soon!
My warmest regards

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel was one of the best things about Florence. A converted family town palace, it retains its charm and individuality.

Breakfast in the cellar is excellent.

Honestly, don't bother booking anywhere else. I'm extremely fussy and while not a five star (again, the lack of amenities knocks it down according to the European ratings systems) the actual infrastructure, decor and ambience is better than most 5 stars. If you really need your trousers pressed overnight, don't stay here. However, if you have a sense of aesthetics, don't bother staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Besan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment.
It makes us so happy to receive such positive feedback about guest stays at Hotel Albani Firenze.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel was phenomenal.

Professional and courteous staff who was always willing to help with directions and even printing train tickets. Very clean,quiet,organized and spacious room with reliable cooling system with big safe and nice mini bar (charged). Great location (a 5 minute walk to the main Santa Maria Novella train station).

Free Wifi although the signal was sometimes sporadic but fairly reliable.

Very impressive breakfast in a nice friendly atmosphere.

Major sights (north of the Armo river) are within a 10-15 minute walk including the Duomo, Piazza della Signora, the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesalius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider our staff a professional and top quality one! This is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to share it with my team.
We remain at your disposal for further assitance you might need.
Sincerely.

Andrea Vagniluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very nice hotel, as nice as another 5 star we stayed in the country. Excellent service.

Our only complaint was we were on the main floor which meant we couldn't use our window/open the shutters as we backed onto an alley at ground level. Also our shower had very little water pressure.

We took a little while to find it - head out the main entrance of the train station, the street and the hotel are on the next street which runs parallel to the train station (you can go right or left to find the street the hotel is on)

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#84 of 410 in Florence
1,198 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#94 of 410 in Florence
863 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#101 of 410 in Florence
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#113 of 410 in Florence
248 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#61 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
#68 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $137 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing