We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
807
262
49
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
262
49
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ponte vecchio lungarno collection relax room ferragamo family ferragamo toiletries the penthouse fusion bar sister hotel arno river stylish hotel perfect location our honeymoon fantastic hotel favorite hotel dinner reservations restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for a friend's wedding last year (taking place on the beautiful sky bar roof terrace). This is an absolutely gorgeous hotel, that has a luxury boutique feel, in a fantastic location (literally right next door to the Ponte Vecchio).

I absolutely fell in love with the way the room was decorated. Very modern and chic, lots of clever design features like the automatic window blinds and invisible wardrobes, and loads of charming details (loved the clock face bedside cabinets).

Overall the room was a good size - perfectly fine for a couple. It was spotlessly clean and was a real pleasure to come home to each night. The bed was probably one of the comfiest I've ever slept in!

Service was great - the guy who checked us in first was a little bit surly, but he must've just been having a bad day as everybody else couldn't do enough to help us. It was my partner's birthday during the trip and the staff arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room. We were completely overwhelmed by such a thoughtful gesture.

The Continentale really does have it all: you couldn't ask for a better hotel in a better location. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Just spent a long weekend over New Year at the Continentale, our fifth visit to Florence. Quite simply the hotel is the best! The location couldn't be more central only metres from the Ponte Vecchio (we even had a balcony looking over the bridge). The design is modern chic, beautifully done but without making you feel uncomfortable. The service is friendly helpful and attentive. The roof-top bar is a very special feature with views to die for. We all had a wonderful start to 2012 with special thanks to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excelent location, Beautiful bathroom, friendly staff, great breakfast, free wifi!

Room Tip: Swimming pool ?
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The hotel is very good and roomy compared to what other comparable Florence hotels may offer.

Breakfast is slightly expensive if not included in the room rate, otherwise, everything the hotel has to offer has exceptional value given its location.

Amenities were very good although the working space is quite limited.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvinwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel has exceeded all expectations! The rooms are extremely large for Europe and the location could not be better. The staff has been very helpful and attentive. The breakfast buffet is also a good option and even has soy milk!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews