We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berchielli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
La Residenza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
1,013
512
64
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
512
64
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarno riverponte vecchiogreat locationa river view roomlovely hotelbreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceroom was largepastriesroof terraceuffizi gallerylovely roomexploring florenceshort walkstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Berchielli for 4 nights, including New Years Eve. We had booked a deluxe river view room, and what a view! Room was very clean, and spacious. Staff were very helpful and polite, without being intrusive. Breakfast was included in the price, very large selection, great quality. Hotel is so close to everything, and there are some fantastic restaurants just behind the hotel in Via Terme. Would highly recommend, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a deluxe river view room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PerthTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Location, location, location. This hotel has it. Just steps from the Arno River and the Ponte Vecchio bridge, and so close to everything. Our room, located on the inside of hotel overlooking the side alley, was spacious and comfortable, with a large balcony - every direction provided picturesque window boxes and shuttered Tuscan windows. Bathroom was also spacious and appears to have been newly renovated. Bed was quite firm, too firm for our liking, but as we traveled through Italy we realized this was the norm. The only negative we can think of, is the the walls are thin. At times it felt like our neighbors were in our room - even during normal conversation. Other than that, everything was great.

Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Any request we had was responded to immediately. Guiseppe the bellman was great! Always had smile on his face and asking how are stay was going. The breakfast at Hotel Berchielli was our favorite of all the hotels we stayed in during this trip. Quite elaborate with an excellent variety, and it was the little things like chocolate drizzled custom designs on top of our cappuccino froth that made it extra special. We definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Florence!

Other hotels we stayed in during this trip: Palazzo Ravizzo in Siena, and Hotel Diocleziano in Rome.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Arno River, costs a bit more but worth it I'm sure. Our stay was on the backside of hotel and it was great too, with a lovely with large balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank islandgirl59j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We visited Florence mid October 2011 and, as usual, consulted trip advisor to help select our accommodation. Whilst it took us a while (and a noisy traipse across the city with our trolley suitcase) to get to the hotel, we were blown away with the location so close to Ponte Vecchio, and the Uffizi.
Some elements of the hotel felt a bit old fashioned (the many lamps took us a while to figure out) but overall it was very clean and comfortable with great sized rooms. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and found the staff friendly, and both enjoyed seeing what pattern would be on the top of our cappuccinos at breakfast.
The concierge got us tickets for the Uffizi for entry just a couple of hours after we asked too - very helpful.
We had a few issues with travel adaptors and some very strange sockets, but managed to remedy with a trip to the supermarket so probably just a lack of research on our part. The hotel is obviously made up of a few buildings and initially we found it a bit maze like to get to and from our room...
A great and comfortable base to explore the many sights Florence has to offer - whilst remaining surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trishm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Customer,
we wish to thank you for the nice review.
Our electric sockets are standard italian therefore clients will need adapters to serve this purpose.
At the front desk we provide the main international adapters on request.
Accept our best regards.
Massimo Fraus – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at Hotel Berchielli last week for three days. The hotel is next to the Arno river, and has rooms that face the river which is Euro 90 dollars more compared with the other rooms. We did not stay at the room facing the river, but our room is nice because It has a spacious balcony. The bathroom has been remodeled and we like the color of tile very much. The breakfast serves start from 7 to 11, and the selection is pretty good. Various of pantry, juice, and the coffee we got has chocolate decoration!! The staff is professional, but they are not as friendly as the staff we met in Rome. They will do what you ask for, i.e. reserve restaurants, dry clean, reserve guide tours, however, they make you feel as if you are in a business trip.
Overall, I still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I always use tripadvisor as my bench mark and I am extremely disappointed that on this occasion I was let down. Although the location is superb, I had a dingy old room in the back of the hotel. It is exceptionally noisy, there is no natural light as it overlooks an alleyway and their is no extractor fan in the bathroom. Room was extremely old and in desperate need of a re-vamp. So all I can say, is if you are staying here, make sure you get a room with a view as clearly my experience was awful in comparison to the rave reviews

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claudia748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Mrs. Claudia E.,
we are sorry that you did not like your room on the 4th floor.
We wish to describe the room:
double single use on the 4th floor facing the side street with natural light coming from 2 windows being 115x85 cm and 53x85cm wide.
Room measures: 15 sqm.
All of our our 76 rooms have extractor fans with no exceptions.
All of our bathrooms have been renewed in the last 2 years using top quality tiles from a named designer.
That room is very comforatble for 1 person and we sell it almost daily.
Kind regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews