We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berchielli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$641
US$622
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$416
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alba Palace(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$384
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$520
US$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$257
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
1,013
512
64
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
512
64
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarno riverponte vecchiogreat locationa river view roomlovely hotelbreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceroom was largepastriesroof terraceuffizi gallerylovely roomexploring florenceshort walkstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

In addition to its almost perfect location, this hotel offered us a large, comfortable room and a staff ready to help with any request. The lovely breakfast room is open until 10:30 a.m. and provides a generous and varied selection of food designed to please their international visitors. The small bar was a pleasant place for a drink and snack. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The elevators are small so there may be a wait at times. Overall this was one of the best hotel experiences we've had during our travels in Europe.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter but may have less light.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Customer,
we wish to express our sincere thanks for the very nice review.
We take the opportunity to mention that the opening times of the breakfast room are from 7 to 11 am.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is a classy, well kept hotel. The real highlight is its amazing location. The rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the River Arno and the Ponte Vecchio. The Ponte Vecchio is about.... oh.... 20 seconds walk from the riverside entrance to the hotel!

This is a 4 star hotel, meaning that it has good facilities. Free safe in each room, hairdryer, fresh towels each day, good supply of Etro toiletries, digital/satellite flat screen TV, air conditioning, and mini bar all provided. The double bed was very large and really comfortable. The bathroom had a somewhat small bath compared to those in the UK (usual in both Spain and Italy), powerful hot shower, sink, loo and bidet.

The conceirge service is very helpful; they will recommend restaurants, pizza establishments, give general advice and book your taxi when you need to leave.

The breakfast, as mentioned by other reviewers, is served on the 2nd floor. It is a good spread. Ask nicely for a cappucino and you will be pleasantly surprised by the lovely designs drawn in chocolate syrup on the top of the froth.

The roof terrace on the 4th floor merits a mention. At the time of year we visited, it didn't really get the afternoon sun, but that will change as the months go by. I am sure it will make a wonderful place to relax with a glass of wine after a hard day's sightseeing!

The hotel itself has decor celebrating le Fin de Siecle (the last one - 1899 to 1901!), which lends a stylish feel. Everything is clean and immaculately kept.

Internet access via the communal computer is a little slow. This is my only quibble. But when I go on holiday it isn't imperative to email people or upload photos, so this really is a small issue. Tiny, in fact.

We booked through British Airways and got a combined flight and hotel deal. Frankly, we can't believe how much we lucked out. This is a GREAT hotel, which I heartily recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTravelbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A good location, a nice ambience and a friendly and efficient service.
We opted for rooms with views over the Arno, presented with a flourish of opening shutters by the very friendly doorman. A knockout for our American friends. Just bear in mind that there's a road below and so you will become part of the buzz (literally) of this remarkable city. But you're a couple of minutes' walk to the Ponte Vecchio and there's a myriad of small alleys to nip down to avoid the crush of getting to the main sites/sights. The rear of the hotel looks onto a quiet piazza where the church opposite held a candlelit vigil the night before Good Friday - you're serenaded by the (not-too-loud) bells, the rooftop garden is a small oasis of calm and the locals gather for a Florentine catch-up on the news. So a hotel in a community.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view onto the Arno will include the noise from the road outside - but take this as part of the charm. If you want quiet, the rooms facing onto the piazza del Limbo are more your thing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headingtonroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for our 2 year wedding anniversary. My husband has pre ordered some surprises along the way and had been able to so fairly easily.

The location is right by the ponte vecchio and is central to all the little shops and restaurants in the heart of Florence.

Service was great and the room was clean and a good size. The bathroom was large and spacious and the view from the room was of the little square below us which was beautiful.

If we go back to Florence - we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnchieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel is worth 5 stars. The staff is friendly and very willing to help. The room was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The location is perfect, right along the river. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Florence has mosquitoes, don't open your windows at night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews