We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, staff, staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ranked #19 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff make your stay an unforgettable one! They are amazing in every way possible.

The room is very neat and the bed is comfy, although not as big as we thought. There are welcoming drinks and treats in the reception all day and night long, and free shuttles to the center of the city. Also, you can rent bicycles for free for as long as you want.

The pool is beautiful, and the bar is very trendy!

All in all, the stay was super comfortable and enjoyable!

Room Tip: Get a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ralph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Ralph,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are always happy in reading that our guests enjoyed their stay.

We hope to see you again into our property and we remain at your complete disposal at all time for your next reservation in Ville Sull'Arno or one of our Hotel Partner of Planetaria Hotel.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We came and stayed for four days during our honeymoon. The staff was relatively nice except for a few people. My issue is that the room was a little dated and overpriced for what the hotel was. The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off (we stayed in 326) and the balcony wasn't that nice. The hot tub that also comes with the room never actually got hot so we stayed in a lukewarm bath under the Florentine sky. It also wasn't clean and we had to clean it our self before using it. Things could be worse (although considering the money spent, I expect not to have to do such things).

The hotel itself is about 40-50 minutes from the city center. I wouldn't really recommend walking there, there's a shuttle but you have to book it both going to the city and coming back. They also have bikes although we didn't have time to use them. The hours of operation for the shuttle are not late so the last shuttle comes back at around 18 or 18:45? That was a little disappointing and we just ended up using a taxi.

I think the biggest problem I have with this hotel is that the breakfast they have wasn't really that good and the one night we went for dinner the food was way overpriced and insult to injury the steak wasn't cooked and I ended up sick/food poisoning. We ordered pasta dish which was not worth it and a meat dish that had a number of assorted meats and asked that it be cooked medium well. Some of the meats were cooked, the fillet which although very tasty, was not. We did not eat all of it because we were worried that it was not cooked well. The few bites we did have did a number on me. I will say the room service cheeseburger was quite good.

I did not have a massage although my wife did. She enjoyed it. This place is lovely, although for $1800, I would undoubtedly stay somewhere in the city next time without a second thought.

Room Tip: Get breakfast as there is not much around or take the shuttle into the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time spent in writing your review about your stay in Ville Sull'Arno!

Please accept our apologies for the problem eith the Jacuzi tub that was not cleaned well. we will check with our bell boys the procedure in cleaning it.

I am concerning about your dinner. We do have fresh meat and fish every day and also the night you had dinner we serve different fillets. Noone riported to us to be poisoning by our food. I would like to ask you why you did not reported to us.

I would like to thank you for your review and I remain at your disposal at all time in case you mught need further assistance.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights last week with our 5 year old daughter. Such a good find and so glad we picked this over the large chains. We stayed in room 245 which was clean, it had enough space for a spare bed and overlooked the river and outside pool. The hotel is beautiful and quaint it has a courtyard area and outside pool which was greatly appreciated after a day sight seeing in the heat. The staff are amazing couldn't do enough for us; helped us plan our train journeys to Siena and Pisa, booked us some great restaurants and were so friendly. The hotel is a little far from the main areas but they have a free shuttle bus which was great. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: river view room 245
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Prina,

thank you very much for you nice review.

We are glad in reading you enjoyed your stay in Ville Sull'Arno and we hope to see you again to give you the possibility to use also our indoor SPA

Looking forward to welcome you back, we remain at your disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking our Hotel or one of our partner Hotels in Planetaria Hotels.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The service was excellent - staff very attentive and friendly and all spoke excellent English. The breakfast was amazing and the pool was lovely. We had no trouble getting a seat on the minibus into town.
We were disappointed with the room - it was a bit dark. The view of the river was ugly but I don't think a view of the main road would have improved things. The location isn't great to be honest.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DrMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear DrMaurice,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor and for staying in Ville Sull'Arno.

We are happy in reading you liked the Hotel and the services.
We hope to see you again into our property to give the possibility to stay in one of our biggest room.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We recently stayed for 5 nights and loved everything about Ville sull'Arno. We had an executive room with a river view which we found to be very comfortable. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We made good use of the bicycles that the hotel have available and cycled everyday into the centre of Florence along the riverside, it was just lovely. We had dinner twice at the hotel and although a little on the expensive side the food was amazing and the service excellent. The facilities at the hotel were excellent, the pool was a great treat in the hot Florence sun. We visited the spa once and the facilities there were also fabulous. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The river views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor.

We are glad in reading you enjoyed the Hotel facilities and services.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our property, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance for future reservations.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Really great hotel, with a brilliant team. We stayed for 2 weeks and were well looked after. The swimming pool is an added bonus and with a room overlooking the river it was very quiet. The free bikes and shuttle to the town centre was perfect. Lots of nice restaurants not to far away and eating in the hotel was also good. Spa and gym are small, but good to have.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ABrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear ABrodie,

thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor. We are happy in reading you enjoyed the stay in Ville Sull'Arno and we hope to see you again into the next future.


Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I have just spent a week at the hotel Ville sull'Arno from 21st Aug 2017 and it was such a beautiful hotel we were overlooking the river and had a lovely balcony the spa is amazing and really clean the little touches the hotel provide were great such as flip flops in new packets in the lockers along with fluffy white towels and ice cold water in a bucket around the pool to take as you wished ,sweets in the lobby and water sparkling and natural in your room everyday I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone we really enjoyed the experience and will certainly go back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Angela,

thank you very much for your review and the beautiful words you spend un describing our liitle tuches we provide to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our property for your next stay in Florence, we remain at your complete disposal at all time

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 409 in Florence
1,074 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#21 of 409 in Florence
261 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 409 in Florence
409 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#30 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville sull'Arno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville sull'Arno Hotel

Address: Lungarno Cristoforo Colombo 1/3/5, 50136, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Spa Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $191 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ville sull'Arno Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ville sull'Arno, Planetaria Hotels Group, is the new Luxury Boutique Resort Hotel in Florence along the River Arno. 45 rooms, a blend of style, art, pursuit of wealth and imagination, skillfully carved in a place full of history: La Villa, the historic heart of the structure, in which they were made of some of the most prestigious Suites Resort with great artistic inspirations and great innovation in the field Hotellerie Il Loggiato, which is home to wonderful rooms in Florentine style with strong references to Italian art and painting from '800 Macchiaioli, who were great protagonists of the villa in ancient times Il Villino SPA, dedicated to those who seek contact with water, with the well-being and inner balance. Ville sull'Arno reveals a new concept, with its thousands meanings an ensemble of magnificent details of art and hospitality. The Villas leave space to imagination, aided by the Arno river, and listen the long harmonious sound of the water and the silnece of the magnificent garden, to enjoy that secret that only nature can unleash in a warm embrace of well-being thanks to its heated swimming pool. You can not miss the values ​​of the products of the Tuscan territory, inspirational world for the kitchen, a dip in traditional flavors to rediscover the taste of simplicity. Ville Sull'Arno, is a new 5-star Boutique Resort, not to miss the section dedicated to wellness, special moments to pamper and relax body and soul. On foot or by bike Florence is waiting to be discovered and Ville sull'Arno is the perfect place to continue the trip that you have just started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ville sull'Arno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Sull Arno Hotel
Hotel Ville Sull Arno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing