We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$310
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$294
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$445
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
804
129
34
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
129
34
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportable wifibeautiful hotelspa areaarno riveramazing spashuttle servicefree bikesroom overlooked the riversteam roomoutdoor poolbusy roadflorence city centreshuttle busminute walklittle touchesexecutive roomrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 975 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was perfect facing the river of Florence. Very tidy and clean. Excellent service with WIFI in the room and complementary mobile WIFI hotspot to borrow. Breakfast was delicious too. Only downside is 15-20min walk from city centre. But free shuttle is available to city centre.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zenon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

What a fantastic introduction to Florence!
The hotel were kind enough to give us a free upgrade and our room had a small balcony overlooking the Arno.
The room was beautifully decorated, we loved the huge bed and the huge bath and the décor was fab. Like a cross between a roman villa and a Tuscan villa!
The staff were so friendly and delightful, we had sandwiches by the pool and nothing was too much trouble.
There is a small wellness suite beneath the hotel, we particularly enjoyed the 'emotional shower' and the hydro pool was great.
Breakfast was fantastic and I could happily have spent the entire morning trying every variety of cake, cold meat, honey, cheese, fruit and bread on offer but a halt had to be called eventually .
Its a fifteen minute walk along the river into the centre but you can borrow a bike or an umbrella and a shuttle will drop you off if you don't want to walk.
We enjoyed the evening scene along the Arno where various bars and pop up food stalls have set up, often with DJ's and live music.
Thank you everyone at Ville sull'Arno for making us so welcome, in particular Noeme.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomSouthStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Planned to propose to my girlfriend while we were on holiday in Italy and enlisted the help of the Ville Sur Arno team to do this. I want to specially thank the team and in particular Marco, Noemi and Giulia for helping me with the planning which took place for several weeks, the set up and carrying out the execution on the day itself and especially the beautiful set up of the Serra overlooking the River Arno which the girlfriend (who became the Fiance) loved. It was a very memorable experience staying at the VIlle Sur Arno - the room was lovely, modern and very comfortable as well. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and don't know if I could stay anywhere else in Florence. I love this place hands down!! The staff is awesome from check in to the restaurant!! The chef took me on a tour and the food & wine were awesome!! They assist you booking trips and everything was top notch. Stella was THE BEST!!!! The rooms are impeccable!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Monnalisa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We enjoyed a four night stay in late September a family of four adults in two deluxe rooms with Balcony overlooking the Arno.

The hotel is a stylish Florentine Villa with old world charm and is spotlessly clean.

Our bedrooms were large and had walk in showers, Jacuzzi, large double bed and a wonderful tree lined balcony with tables to enjoy a breakfast with a view of the Arno.

Complimentary bottle of Fizz in the room, sheets changed everyday if required and a turn down service replenishing water tea and coffee etc. and of course spotlessly clean.

The hotel physical structure, accommodation, facilities are very good and we had no complaints, the staff however are what turn a good hotel into a great hotel.

I send my compliments to the manager and his staff, they were all very friendly and accommodation, polite and willing to help with the smallest of details. I must particularly mention Naomi at reception who was wonderful and helped me with my poor Italian!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear John,

what a wonderfull Review!! thank you very much for spending the time in shering your experience with other travellers.

We are proud in reading such beautifull words you used in describing the services and the rooms you stayed in.

We hope to see you again for your next stay in Florence and we wil share your review with all the staff.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking one of our Hotel in Planetaria Hotels.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews