We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
842
133
35
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
133
35
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portable wifi beautiful hotel arno river spa area shuttle service outdoor pool free bikes room overlooked the river busy road shuttle bus florence city centre minute walk little touches the hotel offers our honeymoon hotel restaurant breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! We had room #327 with a view of the river and private jacuzzi on our balcony. If the jacuzzi isnt enough, their is a soaker tub in the bathroom. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant has views of the water and very comfortable lounge style seating. The valet service was extra accommodating with keeping our Alfa parked in front. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear Amy,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Library Room!

We hope to welcome you again into our property and we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking the hotel!

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Aro
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. Located directly on the Arno River. My room was facing the river and had a stunning river view, especially in the morning as the sun was rising. This hotel really takes care of the small details. Lovely slippers, bathrobes, heated towel racks, big screen TV (though few channels in English). Lovely rain shower and bathtub combination with lovely amenities that get replaced daily. Breakfast is great! Large selection of fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, cheeses and pastries. All very tasty. Their restaurant in the evenings is very classy and tasty as well.
This hotel is located outside of the city centre, however it is a quick 12 min taxi ride (around 12 Euros) or they have a free shuttle which takes you directly into town. Nothing feels far away when you’re in Florence, and it’s definitely not isolated. The best part though...free portable wireless router that you can take with you in your pocket all day as you’re walking around. You will always have wifi service. I loved that! Saved me a lot in roaming charges.
Staff is very friendly and more than willing to help with anything you need. I couldn’t have asked for a better stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear Lindsay,

thank you very much for your lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are really happy in reading you apreccieted all the services we provide to our guests.

We hoep to see you soon and we remain at your disposal for any assistance you might need for your next reservation.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Our one night stay was faultless and because it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to superior room with hot tub and complimentary drink! The hotel staff were brilliant and the spa facilities were great. We thoroughly recommend Ville sull'Arno!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrispkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you vey much for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel for celebrating your wife's birthday!

We are glad you enjyed your stay and ou SPA.

We hope to welcome you again into our property in order to give you the possibility oto use all the services we provide to our guests.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Outstanding authentic Tuscan Villa experience! Everything was absolutely fantastic! The management & staff anticipated every need: Excellent service, Spa services were exceptional! (had several 90 & 120 minute massages) great Jacuzzi and steam/saunas, Room service was wonderful every time! Already planning my return visit!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank 585effied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us reading about your experience into our property. We are glad you enjoyed it.

Looking forward to welcome you back, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need further information.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

My boyfriend and I booked Ville Sull'Arno just for one night as we had made a mistake with our booking in another hotel. However, after stepping foot inside this hotel, we wished we had booked to stay for the whole week! We got a great price on Secretescapes.com and we decided to treat ourselves. This villa had a really cosy and homely feel about it. As soon as we entered into the reception there was a lovely fire lit, sweeties on offer, and great staff who took our bags as we arrived a little early, and gave us a great overview and tips for our time in Florence. The hotel has free bikes to rent, and also a free shuttle bus service to the centre of the city. We were advised to book the shuttle bus in advance as the small Mercedes van held just 8 guests per trip.
While waiting for our room, we explored the hotel, spa and outdoor pool. The whole place has a very relaxing atmosphere. An hour later we got the keys to our room. We had booked a superior room but after looking at the online vertual tour, we requested room 223, simply because we liked the balcony and the decor. We got the room we had requested and it didn't disappoint! We loved the bath and the ceiling speakers which were connected to the Tv. We spent the afternoon in the spa, not the biggest spa I've been to but it was pleasant! I recommend braving the aromatherapy shower after a hot steam!
We booked our evening meal at the hotel restaurant Flora e Fauno. Bellissimi!!!! The head chef came out himself to show us the menu and we had a 2 course meal with a small starter and dessert from the chef!
Breakfast was the best spread I have ever seen in a hotel. €22pp but you had absolutely everything you would want! We didn't eat again until dinner time!
Overall we were sad to leave this hotel and we'd recommend it to all our friends and family!

Thank you Ville Sull'Arno

Room tip: Supierior room 223! Balcony with a view of the River Arno. Super comfortable 4 post bed and bath! Gorgeous!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Faye,

thank yuo very much for your kind review on tripadvisor.
We are sorry you could not stay longer with us and we hope to see you soon during your next visit in Florence.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Ville Sull'Arno, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking our Hotel.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews