We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ranked #19 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very special and the staff is very well trained. We were only there for 1 night but it seemed longer because of the comfort. Wonderful spa which I really needed with all of the driving. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety.
John C Gainesville Fl

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cousj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cousj,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy in reading you enjoyed your short stay and we hope to see you again for a longer one!

Looking forwardo to welcome you again into our Property, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might assistance in booking the Hotel.

Best Regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! We had room #327 with a view of the river and private jacuzzi on our balcony. If the jacuzzi isnt enough, their is a soaker tub in the bathroom. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant has views of the water and very comfortable lounge style seating. The valet service was extra accommodating with keeping our Alfa parked in front. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amy,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Library Room!

We hope to welcome you again into our property and we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking the hotel!

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Aro
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. Located directly on the Arno River. My room was facing the river and had a stunning river view, especially in the morning as the sun was rising. This hotel really takes care of the small details. Lovely slippers, bathrobes, heated towel racks, big screen TV (though few channels in English). Lovely rain shower and bathtub combination with lovely amenities that get replaced daily. Breakfast is great! Large selection of fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, cheeses and pastries. All very tasty. Their restaurant in the evenings is very classy and tasty as well.
This hotel is located outside of the city centre, however it is a quick 12 min taxi ride (around 12 Euros) or they have a free shuttle which takes you directly into town. Nothing feels far away when you’re in Florence, and it’s definitely not isolated. The best part though...free portable wireless router that you can take with you in your pocket all day as you’re walking around. You will always have wifi service. I loved that! Saved me a lot in roaming charges.
Staff is very friendly and more than willing to help with anything you need. I couldn’t have asked for a better stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lindsay,

thank you very much for your lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are really happy in reading you apreccieted all the services we provide to our guests.

We hoep to see you soon and we remain at your disposal for any assistance you might need for your next reservation.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our one night stay was faultless and because it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to superior room with hot tub and complimentary drink! The hotel staff were brilliant and the spa facilities were great. We thoroughly recommend Ville sull'Arno!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrispkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you vey much for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel for celebrating your wife's birthday!

We are glad you enjyed your stay and ou SPA.

We hope to welcome you again into our property in order to give you the possibility oto use all the services we provide to our guests.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Outstanding authentic Tuscan Villa experience! Everything was absolutely fantastic! The management & staff anticipated every need: Excellent service, Spa services were exceptional! (had several 90 & 120 minute massages) great Jacuzzi and steam/saunas, Room service was wonderful every time! Already planning my return visit!!!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank 585effied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us reading about your experience into our property. We are glad you enjoyed it.

Looking forward to welcome you back, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need further information.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My boyfriend and I booked Ville Sull'Arno just for one night as we had made a mistake with our booking in another hotel. However, after stepping foot inside this hotel, we wished we had booked to stay for the whole week! We got a great price on Secretescapes.com and we decided to treat ourselves. This villa had a really cosy and homely feel about it. As soon as we entered into the reception there was a lovely fire lit, sweeties on offer, and great staff who took our bags as we arrived a little early, and gave us a great overview and tips for our time in Florence. The hotel has free bikes to rent, and also a free shuttle bus service to the centre of the city. We were advised to book the shuttle bus in advance as the small Mercedes van held just 8 guests per trip.
While waiting for our room, we explored the hotel, spa and outdoor pool. The whole place has a very relaxing atmosphere. An hour later we got the keys to our room. We had booked a superior room but after looking at the online vertual tour, we requested room 223, simply because we liked the balcony and the decor. We got the room we had requested and it didn't disappoint! We loved the bath and the ceiling speakers which were connected to the Tv. We spent the afternoon in the spa, not the biggest spa I've been to but it was pleasant! I recommend braving the aromatherapy shower after a hot steam!
We booked our evening meal at the hotel restaurant Flora e Fauno. Bellissimi!!!! The head chef came out himself to show us the menu and we had a 2 course meal with a small starter and dessert from the chef!
Breakfast was the best spread I have ever seen in a hotel. €22pp but you had absolutely everything you would want! We didn't eat again until dinner time!
Overall we were sad to leave this hotel and we'd recommend it to all our friends and family!

Thank you Ville Sull'Arno

Room Tip: Supierior room 223! Balcony with a view of the River Arno. Super comfortable 4 post bed and bath! Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Faye,

thank yuo very much for your kind review on tripadvisor.
We are sorry you could not stay longer with us and we hope to see you soon during your next visit in Florence.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Ville Sull'Arno, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking our Hotel.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Undoubtedly knowing the hotel Ville sul Arno has been the best success of the whole stay, its location is unique, you are in the Arno, the selection of rooms deserves you choose those that have a small terrace to the river, the view is impressive Dawn, is the most beautiful way to start the day in Florence, everything in the hotel is designed to pamper you, the reception is a very friendly, people with smiles receive you and attend, the property is small but you do not need more because it has everything , has a very good spa where I recommend the treatment of the house for 30 minutes, then move to its hot tub indoors heated (a delight after a long day's walk through the streets of Florence) the room is beautiful in a word, completely pristine, interiors and finishes of luxury and fully functional, wide compared to others in europe, excellent lighting, very modern, the bed a delight, but what can you Love and I would return 10 times to dine on your small terrace on the bank of the ARNO, it is worth every penny (it is not an economic place but it is worth it without thinking) the restaurant is an adorable experience, you feel in a cabin postcard in the mountain, beautifully accommodated, the breakfast was the best we had in Europe, the selection is wide and everything of first quality (I loved the eggs freshly made and creamy, divine!) the fruit, the fresh bread, selection of juices, tes. go!

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony & arno lake view , amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schroeder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Schroeder17,

thank you very much for your lovely and detailed review on Tripadvisor.

we are so happy ni reading you love all the aspect of Ville Sull'Arno and all the services we provide to pur guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our property, we remain at yuor complete disposal at all time.

Best regads,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,921 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 411 in Florence
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#9 of 411 in Florence
1,126 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 411 in Florence
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville sull'Arno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville sull'Arno Hotel

Address: Lungarno Cristoforo Colombo 1/3/5, 50136, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Spa Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $177 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ville sull'Arno Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ville sull'Arno, Planetaria Hotels Group, is the new Luxury Boutique Resort Hotel in Florence along the River Arno. 45 rooms, a blend of style, art, pursuit of wealth and imagination, skillfully carved in a place full of history: La Villa, the historic heart of the structure, in which they were made of some of the most prestigious Suites Resort with great artistic inspirations and great innovation in the field Hotellerie Il Loggiato, which is home to wonderful rooms in Florentine style with strong references to Italian art and painting from '800 Macchiaioli, who were great protagonists of the villa in ancient times Il Villino SPA, dedicated to those who seek contact with water, with the well-being and inner balance. Ville sull'Arno reveals a new concept, with its thousands meanings an ensemble of magnificent details of art and hospitality. The Villas leave space to imagination, aided by the Arno river, and listen the long harmonious sound of the water and the silnece of the magnificent garden, to enjoy that secret that only nature can unleash in a warm embrace of well-being thanks to its heated swimming pool. You can not miss the values ​​of the products of the Tuscan territory, inspirational world for the kitchen, a dip in traditional flavors to rediscover the taste of simplicity. Ville Sull'Arno, is a new 5-star Boutique Resort, not to miss the section dedicated to wellness, special moments to pamper and relax body and soul. On foot or by bike Florence is waiting to be discovered and Ville sull'Arno is the perfect place to continue the trip that you have just started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ville sull'Arno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Sull Arno Hotel
Hotel Ville Sull Arno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing