We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Details of the livingroom : old reproductions of the  David's  and Proserpina's head
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Little vintage florentine shrine with angels.
Details of the shrine.
Bedroom ,details.
Old Plaster cast of Madonna with Child.From our florentine family.
Details of bedroom :part of the our collection of cloth hearts.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
An corner of the bedroom  enriched with a floral arrangement 
.An romantic atmosfere.
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance and elevator.
Down in the street .The lovely olive tree behind UFFIZI GALLERY and in front of  the building
Down in the street.Walking towards the Old Bridge.
An overview of the road.
The ancient Accademia down in the street. Its main entrance is in the Uffizi Gallery.
The street towards Uffizi Gallery,immediately on the right in the photo.
The street towards Old Bridge.Few steps on the right walking out from building .
An overview of the same large archway from the courtyard of the Uffizi Gallery.
To reach the flat through the great arch of the Uffizi Gallery.In the background the building .
The  street of the building in the evening .On the top left an artistic installation.
Details down in the street .
In the Uffizi distrct  there are singular artistic productions.Night vision.
The Old bridge in the night.Steps from the apartment.
Well stocked high quality grocery shop;steps from apartment .
The flat’s excellent location ,in the heart of medieval Florence.Really steps from Uffizi Gallery !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
AndyBarb
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Florence”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was better than anything we could have hoped for. Absolutely central, only steps from all the attractions in Florence, directly behind the Uffizi, just around the corner from Ponte Vecchio. The apartment itself was exactly as in the photographs; comfortable, well equipped (including free, fast and easy Wifi) and pleasant atmosphere. It was our lovely home for a whole week, and made our stay in Florence a stunningly good one. The lift was an added bonus.
Rosella is a perfect host, providing information, showing us around, giving good advice, and the 15% discount at one of the best restaurants in Florence was yet another bonus. The apartment is a perfect package. I would unreservedly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ljstrobel
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

It is hard to know where to begin! The apartment is ideally located right next to the Uffizi Gallery, steps from Signoria Palazzo and steps to the river. There are several delicious restaurants on the side street right outside the door, and shops, more restaurants, bakeries, and the major sites all within 5- 10 minutes walking. And Rossella (the owner) has all of the information clearly written in a notebook that she shows when you arrive, and then if you wish, she will take you around the neighborhood and show you where it all is! Really above and beyond. She made my husband and I feel so welcome in this charming place. The apartment is spotless and equipped with everything you could need and more. The cozy living room was the perfect place to sit and unwind after a day of touring, have a glass of wine and reflect on all the marvelous things we had seen. We did not cook full meals, but everything was there for our use in the kitchen if we had wanted to do so. The bedroom is upstairs and provided a restful night's sleep on an incredibly comfortable mattress. And combined with a VERY quiet location with little outside noise, we slept soundly. The bathroom is square as opposed to the more typical narrow European bathrooms, and provides a bit more space to move around in. And while the apartment is located on what Americans refer to as the third floor (called the second floor in Europe), there is a modern elevator that works very well and can transport you and your luggage to the apartment - this is fairly rare in Florence, so quite a perk. There is nothing we would change about the Uffizi Apartment. We could not imagine a more perfect place to have rented - thank you, Rossella, for such a marvelous stay - we will come back and see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The homey, comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Location, coziness, good wi-fi, great information provided by owner
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marybear...
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Lovely, Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was waiting for us at the apartment, as arranged. A very pleasant lady with a welcoming personality and good English. She spent about an hour showing us around Florence, treated us to wonderful hot chocolate at a nearby cafe, and left us with a bottle of Chianti and some fine Florentine coffee.
The apartment is a 2-minute walk to the Uffizi Gallery. Actually, everything is close by, with the Accademia being the furthest (about a 15 minute walk). The bed is quite comfortable (I have a tricky back) and the neighborhood is extremely quiet at night, so my wife and I had no trouble sleeping. The kitchen is small but serviceable-we were able to prepare several meals quite adequately (a nice Conad supermarket is just across the Ponte Vecchio and to the left). A 5-minute walk further and you're at the Pitti Palace
We stayed a week (which wasn't long enough) and were quite comfortable. The washing machine works well and the wifi was the best we had in Italy. The apartment has an elevator, which was appreciated. My wife had a hip replacement a few years ago and was thankful for all such conveniences. (As an aside, most of the larger museums in Italy now have elevators, if you look--or ask.)
The owner is (or maybe was...not sure of the verb tenses!) an art teacher. The apartment has many, many books on art in Florence. We were able to focus in on what we wanted to see in the books and gravitate to them in the museums. Going out for an Italian stroll in the evenings was such a pleasure. Walk a block after you leave the front door and you are in Piazza degli Signoria. Follow the Italians (for some reason not many of the throngs of Japanese tourists come out at night) up the Via dei Calzaiuoli past all the interesting stores to the Duomo. Get a gelato at Grom, and stroll some more.
The owner arranged to stop by the day before we checked out, and arrived as promised. A very sweet and vivacious Italian lady. The Uffizi Apartment is a great place to stay. We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Liked least: Remember the step down immediately after you enter the apartment door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieEss...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“La mia casa a Firenze”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, this was definitely my home while in Florence. From the moment I met Rossella and we went into the apartment I loved it. It was warm and homely. There were 2 bookshelves crammed with books on Florence to read up on before heading out to see for real and of course, recipe books. Rossella has a folder with information about local shops, how to shop for groceries, telephone number for English speaking doctor, how to call for an ambulance if need be. She really has thought of everything. She gave me a discount voucher for a restaurant around the corner from the apartment which was valid for my whole stay if I wanted. There was a bottle of Chianti wine and a packet of Florentine coffee as gifts. The bedroom and bathroom were upstairs. The bedroom was very comfortable with windows that opened up to the rear of nearby buildings and behind the apartment was the Auditorium S. Stefano al Ponte Vecchio which had concerts each night I was there and if I opened the windows I could hear the beautiful music in the apartment. I went to a concert on my last night in Florence. Other than the beautiful music, there was no other noise and because there is no traffic in the street, was very peaceful.
The apartment has a small front loader washing machine which was fantastic and saved an hour or so sitting in a laundromat. Rossella has a fold up clothes airer which, because the bedroom was so large, was not in the way, and my washing dried quite quickly without the need for a clothes dryer. There is an iron and I think there may have been an ironing board but I didn't need to use either. There are even large umbrellas in the entry hall. Rossella even provides laundry washing powder , handwash and bath/shower foam.
The kitchen is small with a small fridge, microwave and 2 electric hotplates. There is also a toaster and stove top espresso coffee pot which I used more than anything.
The sitting room is cosy with a sofa which can be folded out to make a double bed. There is a dining table with 6 chairs and a lovely sideboard.
There is a TV and DVD/CD player and excellent wifi which I used for my iPad with no difficulties.
Throughout the apartment there are prints, statues and lamps that ooze "homely".
The location is perfect, literally a minute's walk from the front door to the Uffizi in one direction and the Ponte Vecchio in the other. Because of the location it was so easy to walk around and pop back to the apartment for a toilet break and yet another coffee, which of course is self defeating.
Rossella came back to the apartment the day before my departure and brought me more gifts to take home to remind me of Florence.
My experience in Florence in Casa di Rossella was perfect, I just wish it was mine!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and coziness of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing