We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay in Firenze”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Looking from twin room to the living room
Kitchen
Dining table
Dining room / kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Double room
Double room
Double room
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Looking inside twin room from living room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Life at home
Reading corner
Life at home
Front of property
Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aztecfs20...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in Firenze”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Well located apartment in the middle of everything. A lovely old street with cafés and shops. Apartment is a good size for our family of four we had 4 nights here. Internet great. Two bathrooms.
Apartment was very clean and in good working order.
Marjan was lovely and provided us with several options for shops and food.

Lounge room gets a little noise from the street at night which is to be expected however we were surprised how quite the bedrooms were. We had great sleeps.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I hope to host you again next time you visit Florence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCeeD
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun apartment Great Hostess”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a very nice, clean, roomy apartment with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms easily accommodated our family of 5. Marjan, our Hostess was great. Very safe, friendly area with lots of restaurants and stores very close by including some great grocery stores which had all the essentials. No need to pack everything, your needs are all a few steps away from the apartment, and the train station is very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the Wifi, the kitchen, very clean new mattresses towels and linens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
It was my pleasure to host your family. I look forward for your next stay.
There are 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. All the best,
Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley F
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights and wish it could have been longer. The apartment is all you could wish for, fabulously located in the heart of Florence, within walking distance to all the main attractions. It is immaculately clean, the beds are very comfortable and bathrooms modern. It has a real character about it,. The owner is very helpful and responsive and was happy to accommodate our early check in and departure. Wifi worked well and there were English TV channels such as BBC News. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not long enough!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
I look forward to hosting you for longer next time you visit Florence. All the best,
Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S G
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Charming apartment conveniently located”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for the month of February and it was great. It is very convenient to all the major sights and located in a quaint part of Florence one street from a huge market. We felt safe and comfortable. The furnishings are basic Ikea, which is typical for many apartments in Europe, and are completely adequate. The kitchen is cute and functional and equipped with the basics.

The rental agent is a wonderful person and was very attentive and helpful.

I would highly recommend this apartment for your next trip to Florence.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
It has been a real pleasure to host you. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time and that the apartment worked for you even if it was for a whole month. You were so independent that I didn't have to be worry even if I was far for sometime.
In most vacation rentals because we have to update frequently we may use a few Ikea furniture. In case of this apartment the sofa bed and kitchen chairs are Ikea. The rest is fine antique like the 2 closets, dining table and side table or modern Kartell.
I look forward to see you next time you visit Florence.
Best wishes,
Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your time even if it was too short. Hope to see you again. Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plano
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
I look forward to see you again next time you visit Florence. Thank you, Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JILL W
MISHAWAKA, IN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This flat was perfect!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The flat was located near the train station and the Duomo. We were able to walk to restaurants, shops, and the market, as well as major sights. The location is convenient to everything including grocery stores for breakfast items. Our check in was quick and Nik was very helpful answering all our questions. He gave us restaurant and gelato suggestions which we used and we were very pleased. The flat is very comfortable - nice table and chairs for breakfast. The two bedrooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable - nice bedding and towels as well. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and glasses. We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the flat and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
I am glad that you liked your apartment. I hope I can meet you personally next time. Nik was very happy with you. Thank you, Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing