We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best in Firenze”

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Ranked #23 of 233 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Their gelato is great. I’ve tried out coffee and cinnamon. Lucky it’s right next to where I’m staying...so will be trying all flavors :)

Thank jinijun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018
Google Translation

Thank youuuuu :)

Le Botteghe di Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 447 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

This is my first time posting because I felt the need to create an account today after having this place for the second time in two days.

I’ve been in Florence for 2 days and have had gelato here 3 times. We luckily happened upon this place on the way back to our hotel on our first night here. It was amazing. I highly recommend the Coffee flavor.

The second day, we went to another shop elsewhere and had very subpar gelato. I was so disappointed from the other place, we decided to go back to Le Botteghe di Leonardo after dinner to get the good stuff.

In a city where there are a million gelato options, I know this review might get lost in the mix, but trust me, you don’t want to miss out.

Sadly, we leave tomorrow morning and I will be unable to have this delicious treat again, but it will be fondly remembered as part of this amazing vacation.

Sorry there are no pictures. I started eating it before I wrote this.

Thank NomsAreLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

THANK YOU! So nice to read your review, we are glad to make people like you happy with our gelato :)

Come back soon!

Le Botteghe di Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Excellent gelato. We returned several times. Flavors to look for: pistachio, milk chocolate, coffee, hazelnut. Hand rolled cones for the gelato - good prices, many sizes. Fresh gelato.

Handmade, fresh cannoll shells and offer ricotta and/or gelato filling. Delicious!

Convenient location. Good hours.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hi Susan!

Thanks for your kind words. Gelato is happiness! :)

Hope to see you again soon.

Le Botteghe di Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice arranged. The ice cream is very, very good. I recommend this place for all ice cream lovers!

Thank Livia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed our product so much :)

Le Botteghe di Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

A place we stumbled upon by accident that became our favorite site in all of Florence. We visited twice a day for our stay, and would have come back for more if we could have found the time. The 100% natural gelato was incredible, but the service was even better. We were made to feel like regular customers instead of tourists. The entire time we traveled Italy, this was the best gelato we had. If you're in Florence, find this place. It's worth the trip alone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Botteghe di Leonardo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Le Botteghe di Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing