We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
327
244
57
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
244
57
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollovely hotellovely rooftopamerican consulateminute walkquiet areatrain stationsmall poolbreakfast staffmain attractionsfirst floorarno riverair conditioningtop floorponte vecchiowithin easy walking distancecity break
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 656 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Lovely hotel in a quite area. Within walking distance there are plenty of bars and restaurants and the major sights are within a 15-20 minute walk.The hotel restaurant is good too with a lovely rooftop terrace and views. The rooms are on the smallish side but very clean and lovey bathroom. We were most impressed though by the politeness and helpfulness of the staff. ( especially the waiting/bar staff ), we stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for the lovely feedback you wrote after your stay .

We remain with our warmest regards

The hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great! The rooftop restaurant was incredible. We watched the full moon rise over the duomo. It is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The location is within walking distance of all the major sites. We loved the staff—solicitous, helpful, warm. We enjoyed our comfortable room with great bed and bath. What’s not to like? Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

HOTELKRAFT, Direttore di Kraft Hotel ha risposto a questa recensione
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for the lovely feedback you wrote after your stay .

We remain with our warmest regards .


The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in October. The location is perfect, fairly quiet but close enough to the center that you can walk everywhere. Our room was modern and comfortable with a lovely bathroom and toiletries. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and when we asked for an iron it appeared in our room with an ironing board in less than 5 minutes! Breakfast was varied and plentiful and the rooftop bar / terrace is a must. It was stunning both during the day and when lit at night. The view of Florence is a definite photo opportunity. The restaurant looked lovely too but unfortunately we didn't have a chance to eat there in the evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comment about your stay at the Kraft Hotel.

Available for any suggestion you may have we remain with our best regards

The Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Florence for a week in mid May and absolutely loved this hotel! It was in a great location and only a short walk from the centre which meant we walked everywhere.

Our room was really lovely and had definitely been renovated recently. The bed was huge and really comfortable and we even had a nice balcony facing out the front of the hotel. The bathroom seemed new too and had a lovely walk in rainfall shower.

Mid May was the perfect time for us to go, it was low to mid 20s, schools weren’t out yet and it wasn’t too busy with tourists. The rooftop pool is a lot smaller than it looks in the photos but it was so great to have, and we loved lying there at different times. The hotel allowed us to go out and be tourists all morning and come back to chill at the pool in the afternoon, sometimes we would be the only ones there which was a dream!

The rooftop restaurant was also lovely and such great views for breakfast. The servers were so friendly and the food was always nice and fresh with a decent selection. It was great to have an included breakfast as it really started us off well for the day.

A friend who had been to Florence recommended a nearby 4 star hotel to go to for a beautiful rooftop bar one evening, but when we walked out on the roof we realised it was almost the same view as our hotel, so we weren’t going to pay 20 euros each for a drink when we good relax in our own hotel with the same view! Really a great spot, an all rounder of a hotel.

We stayed in a room on the third floor. The only downside was that where our room must have been just under the restaurant, as every night at 10/11pm we could hear them moving the tables around in preparation for breakfast. Most nights we didn’t notice it too much but towards the end of the week I had to call reception because I couldn’t sleep! It was the only small issue we encountered here which is really a good sign.

So so many amazing places to eat nearby, there’s a lovely gelato place that’s one of the best just round the corner, B Ice I think it’s called. And of course it’s Italy so there’s great food everywhere you look!

A lovely stay and somewhere we have recommended to many people!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Becca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind feedback after your stay at the Kraft Hotel.

In the hope to welcome you again in Florence, we remain with our best regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We spent three wonderful weeks at the hotel Kraft and enjoyed every second. We had planned to stay for 4 days bt sometimes life surprises and we were had to prolong our stay something that hotel Kraft were very accommodating with. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The location is 15 minutes from the city, it’s a calm and quiet neighborhood with trees outside. The restaurant and dinners are magnificent and the view is spectacular. To start the day with breakfast on the roof is a treat, and having capuchino brought out to the table by Roberto or Daria is always genuine. This Morning breakfast ceremony will be deeply missed as we return to Sweden this afternoon. The room we stayed in 228 was great and we slept like kings - I think I will request the same Room when we return one day. All in all I cannot complement the staff and owners enough, it’s been a fantastic stay and we feel like being part of the family, they really took care of us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bjorn703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind feedback after your stay at the Kraft Hotel.

In the hope to welcome you again in Florence, we remain with our best regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews