We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
344
249
60
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
249
60
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lovely hotel lovely rooftop american consulate minute walk quiet area train station small pool definitely stay at this hotel again breakfast staff main attractions first floor arno river short break air conditioning city break the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 681 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel whilst visiting Florence. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were welcoming, courteous and friendly. The rooftop terrace for breakfast and evening meal was superb, the view is pretty good too. If you want a swim then try the rooftop pool as well. Can't fault this hotel and its location, will stay again when we next visit Florence, as go back we must.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colinr_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We've just returned from a few days city break in Florence with some friends, and stayed at the Kraft Hotel. What an absolute gem this place turned out to be.

My wife found the hotel through some diligent investigation as this was our first visit to the city and although we wanted somewhere within easy walk to the main center, we also wanted some space to relax and unwind after long days of exploration.

The hotel is less than ten minutes walk from the train station, as we arrived via Pisa. It's also a few yards from the river bank and as we also found out, the American Consulate. It's a very quiet little neighbourhood but you can walk straight to bars and restaurants which are literally round the corner.

The hotel stands in a block on its own so all rooms have windows with street views all around. However, our room also benefited from a balcony, the only one on this particular side of the building. It was a wonderful little bonus because this hotel is all about the outdoors.

The highlight of the building though is the roof top restaurant and swimming pool. This is easily one of the best vistas of a hotel we've stayed at, with roof top views across the city to the dome of The Duomo and Giotto's bell tower as well as Arnolfo's tower of the Palazzo Vecchio, simply stunning. It's the same scene while you eat your excellent and inclusive breakfast and if you choose to, your dinner, while the sun goes down and the city lights blink on. We spent a fair few hours up here with drinks, just admiring the views.

The hotel itself is lovely with contemporary rooms mixed with some traditional furniture yet offering state of the art air-conditioning and beautifully appointed bathrooms. As mentioned, we were also given a balcony room (130) which is lovely and adds an extra dimension. The ceilings were very high and the lighting very good, the room was also spotlessly clean and extremely quiet.

We did use the swimming pool, which is above the roof of the indoor portion of the restaurant. It has the best views of all, being that little bit higher, and was great, whilst being very comfortably warm.

Finally the service, which was friendly, efficient and welcoming.

We paid about £213 for three nights B&B in early May, but if you are coming to Florence and intend to have long walking days, this is a great hotel to unwind and continue to enjoy the stunning views, holding a glass of local Chianti. A must stay.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are extra but worth having.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SolihullTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Kraft, Great little Gem. Just behind the American consulate it's quite but moments away from all the action. The roof top pool is heated and the roof deck and bar is a great way to finish off a night as your just above everything so the views are great . €6 for a large beer meant it was cheaper than most bars. Breakfast was good but the service was a little slow but their enthusiasm make up for it. If your going for a cheap room then ask for room 132 or 128 as they are the biggest , room 130 has a balcony. If you can upgrade cheaply then the rooms are lovely but our room 132 was fantastic 12ft high ceilings walk in marble shower big enough for 2. Iron avalible which is always useful and 10 mins walk from the train station. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Our trip to Florence and staying at the Kraft Hotel was great. Located 15 to 20 mins walk along the river to the Ponte Vecchio meant we were in a quite location. Checking in we were given a map of our location with some great advice on places to visit including restaurants and must see places etc. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful , its restaurant on the top give great views along with a great breakfast, evening meal and a well stocked bar.
Our room on the first floor was spacious, clean and well laid out. Nice bathroom with a selection of toiletries, lovely towels all contributed to a comfortable stay, along with air conditioning. We did feel the bed mattresses were a bit on the firm side though, not giving a good nights sleep.
Our return trip to Florence will be at the Kraft Hotel. Thanks guys for a great stay..

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor, roadside, internal shutters and curtains made it nice and quiet, the road though is not very busy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Kraft Hotel was excellent! Our room was beautiful with a balcony! Staff was superb! Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! Marco at the front desk was so kind and very helpful. The staff in the beautiful rooftop restaurant were extremely accommodating!! Great location 2 block from the Arno river!! Loved it so much!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pmcdev224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews