We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
347
250
60
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
250
60
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lovely hotel american consulate lovely rooftop quiet area minute walk breakfast and dinner train station small pool definitely stay at this hotel again arno river main attractions good nights sleep breakfast staff top floor air conditioning short break
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 685 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here five nights. We had two rooms as we have teenagers. This hotel is about a ten to fifteen walk from the train station and ten to fifteen min walk to the center of Florence. It is in a nice quiet residential area of town.
The staff here are rock stars. They bend over backwards to help you out. The confirmed reservations for our tours,got us cabs,found info on restaurants and stores for us, all with a smile. The breakfast staff also were very nice and friendly. The views from the rooftop deck are not to be missed. They are stunning.
Both Our rooms were a good size. The reason I gave the hotel four instead of five stars was our bathroom was so small you had to contort your body to use it. Plus the shower water got everywhere no matter what you did. Our kids had a nice size shower and everything was fine. The rooms were well appointed and kept clean.
The beds were very comfortable after a long day of sight seeing.
We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosimmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest ,

We thank you very much for your feedback .

We are glad you had a good stay at Kraft Hotel and we hope to welcome you again .

Our best regards

Hotel Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a great 4 days here, staff could not be more friendly and helpful and facilities beautiful
Pool was great for cooling off after a day enjoying sights and breakfast amazing
Dinner was also brilliant up on balcony overlooking city

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest ,

We thank you very much for your feedback .

We are glad you had a good stay at Kraft Hotel and we hope to welcome you again .

Our best regards

Hotel Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We stayed here for two nights. We had booked standard double room. Our room was allotted next to the elevator which was not so pleasant. We asked for paid up-gradation but the front desk bluntly refused which was disappointing. The location of the hotel is ok as the city center or the main attractions are 10-15 mins walk so is the station. We usually prefer hotels in the central location. The terrace of this hotel offered really nice view of the city. Breakfast was served there. All the staff at the terrace were helpful with smiles on their face throughout, which is very welcoming. The receptionist in the evening time was also helpful. Overall a nice stay, would have been better if we our rooms would be upgraded.

Room tip: Do not chose rooms beside the elevator
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38harshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest ,

We thank you very much for your feedback .

We are glad you had a good stay at Kraft Hotel and we hope to welcome you again .

Our best regards

Hotel Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

First impressions are a bit sketchy as this hotel is undergoing some fairly major renovation, which is the first thing that hits you when you turn up at reception....disarray and noise!
However our room was very elegant, with wonderful high ceilings, antique style furniture and a beautifully tiled bathroom, which though quite small was still very functional.
The front facing staff unfortunately were a bit shabby, not matching up to the elegance being developed around the hotel.....looking unshaven, grey shirts and creased suits....although generally very friendly and helpful. However a very curt response was given when requesting an adaptor to try to use the plug in the room to charge a phone, as unfortunately modern usb points were not installed, which was a surprise given the refurb!
The hotel is very central to the beautiful walk along the river into town. The bar and restaurant are on the roof with fantastic panoramic views and the staff again are very friendly and helpful.....if again rather shabby in appearance! Breakfast was adequate if somewhat limited in choice.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Uzum54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELKRAFT, Direttore at Kraft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest ,

We thank you very much for your feedback .

We are glad you had a good stay at Kraft Hotel and we hope to welcome you again .

Our best regards

Hotel Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We went to Florence to attend a wedding . This was a recommended hotel . What a great choice ! Very close to all main attractions in Florence . Best bit was 5th floor restaurant/terrace . Roberto (restaurant manager) was delightful. Nothing too much trouble & all staff friendly &!helpful . Also Marco (little Marco ) at reception was so helpful . These 2 guys are a real credit to the hotel . Grazie mille

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mandyandhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews