We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm hotel in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Ranked #107 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charm hotel in Florence”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is an historical building in a great location. I visited Florence beggining March with my family. This is perfect to explore the city. Not too noisy despite being on a busy area. Clean room, good breakfast. Some restaurant around. Staff ok. I would recommend staying here......

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Jphon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    884
    292
    148
    74
See reviews for
449
869
98
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This lovely 4star Hotel(not part of the Baglioni in Rome) is right up the street from the train station. It is nice with a rustic feel to it. We had a large room with 3 beds. The bathroom was old & need up-dateding but overall fine. Breakfast buffet was great with a great view of the Duamo and the mountain county side. It is an amazing location just a few blocks away from the famous Duamo and many of the sites. Florence is an amazing city I can not wait to go back this summer. I would stay here again!!!! If your there in the cooler months head to cafe Gilli right across from the Savoy Hotel for the best hot chocolate I have ever had!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just come back from 3 nights at this Hotel. Location was fantastic. The Hotel was old charm. It had everything we required. We had a massive room which was a bit noisy but what can you expect from central florence? The breakfast was ample and set us up nicely for the day. The view from the Hotel was amazing. We were very happy with our choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prangins, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had a birthday dinner at the rooftop restaurant last month. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful in making the evening special, putting us at a great table to appreciate the view, taking care of the desserts - one with a candle! The meal was wonderful - we appreciated that the menu had a lot of dishes which are hard to find (fussy eaters may have a hard time finding something they like so check the menu ahead of time). Stuffed artichokes and fried mozzarella and anchovy as starters, veal and lamb main courses... all very well done. There is also a good wine list and the local wines are quite reasonably priced. We did not know there were outdoor terrasses (this being February) but the Maitre d' showed us up to the roof to take photos and WOW - the view is sublime and I can just imagine how wonderful it would be to eat in the private pergolas in the summer. We will be back just to try that!
Thanks to all the staff at the Baglioni for a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toltriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We really enjoi our stay there. good location and nice staff. we will come again

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VITALIIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

No one can describe this thoroughly at sunset in summer the Terrazza Brunelleschi is superb, a secret not shared by many, an alfresco roof garden.

Sit under the shady pergola or the terraces suspended above the roofs of the city the best that Florence can offer: the views are fantastic, the service is excellent the tradition and beauty at sunset is a genuine and spontaneous romantic atmosphere just the place to impress.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a great hotel - the entrance is lovely and the rooms are big. We stayed over half term in February and we had a deluxe double room - for myself, my husband and my 13-year old son. The whole hotel has the feel of a grand old manor house with sweeping staircases and really high ceilings. Our room looked out on to the square in front of the hotel and then on to the railway station - don't let this put you off. Breakfast is served on the fifth floor with a brilliant view of the Domo and across Florence. Breakfast was nice and fairly simple. The staff were all very friendly and I will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetsandMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 411 in Florence
1,932 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 411 in Florence
1,630 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#41 of 411 in Florence
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 411 in Florence
1,616 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#68 of 411 in Florence
1,602 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Property: Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Address: Piazza Dell'Unita' Italiana 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#78 Business Hotel in Florence
#103 Family Hotel in Florence
#142 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing