We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Firenze!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Ranked #61 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Firenze!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stayed here several times & each time I go back I'm glad I choose this hotel. The location is fantastic and close to the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, and the Duomo. The rooms are great (just stayed in the new wing & they did an amazing job of renovating). I'm not sure about the comments of rude staff because I've never had any trouble like that. I have always encountered very nice and helpful staff who are very accommodating with helping me with reservations & suggestions. Will definitely return on my next trip to Florence.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the new wing , corner suite which was absolutely lovely with views of the shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    498
    94
    38
    19
See reviews for
304
691
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Conveniently located near the Duomo and train station. Getting around is a breeze. Staff were friendly and good breakfast offering every morning, not a huge spread but enough variety to give a good start for the day. Free wifi in room was really useful indeed. Hotel also helped us booked a tour to the outlets.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillburn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Perfectly located between the Duomo and the Uffizi! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We booked 2 half-day tours, which they happily helped us with and arranged a pick up at the hotel for the tours. The hotel was clean, the breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choices and the free Wi-Fi was easy to use and helpful. My only complaint is that the beds are too firm for my taste but I suspect that this is common in most European hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, DF
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is well located, clean, comfortable, pleasant with fair prices. The breakfast is complete without overeating. It was beyond our expectations. We recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel is located right smack in the centre of Florence central. 5 minutes walk to the Duomo, 5 minutes walk to Ufizzi where the statue David is located.
Florence in itself is a great city to explore, and the Calzaiuoli hotel helps ensuring that you have enough time to explore Florence :)
The standard is the same as the sister hotel in Rome: Grand Palatino, with spacious clean rooms, friendly staff, great buffet.
I really enjoyed my stay in Calzaiuoli hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SariSfere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have stayed in Hotel Calzaiuoli twice, and I would gladly stay again. Both experiences were wonderful. It is not quite perfect, but extremely comfortable. Compared to other hotels in a similar price range, it is excellent.

The bathroom in my room was a little small, and the shower prone to leaking, but this was the only negative point I can list. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and I was able to access the internet in my room. The location is fantastic - a short walk to most landmarks in Florence, and right between the Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo. The breakfast was also impressive. As well as the staples of a traditional Italian hotel breakfast, it also has scrambled eggs, bacon and a toaster.

If you're arriving by car, I'd advise dropping off your rental and taking a taxi to the hotel. If not, you're almost guaranteed a ticket of some kind. Florence is a nightmare to drive in, especially for tourists.

Room Tip: Sometimes the cheaper rooms are better - they may be smaller, but as they are at the back, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A very nice and clean hotel. The location is incredible! Between the duomo and piazza della signoria! everything is close and you can see all of florence on foot! The rooms very cozy and clean. The breakfast was also excellent. The price was excellent as well. A trully good choice for florence!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,775 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 412 in Florence
1,510 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 412 in Florence
1,531 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Calzaiuoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Calzaiuoli Hotel

Property: FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Address: Via Dei Calzaiuoli 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#52 Family Hotel in Florence
#76 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Calzaiuoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calzaiuoli is a 4 stars hotel in the historical centre of Florence, 2 minutes walk from Uffizi Gallery and from Cathedral and 10 minutes walk from train station.53 Rooms, wifi connection free, continental buffett breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your FH Calzaiuoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calzaiuoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing