We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Friendly staff and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #34 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent five nights here and loved it. The room was comfortable and huge, as was the bathroom and everything worked. The staff were helpful and polite and we had a wonderful stay. As an added bonus, the decor was beautiful and full of history. it isn't every day that you eat breakfast in a room several centuries old with a painted ceiling and minstrel's gallery.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Hotel Bernini is just one block from the Piazza della Signoria, an excellent location in Florence. After checking in, the desk clerk escorted us to our room and showed us around. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and nice shower/tub, a luxury in Europe. The breakfast room had excellent food. We ate there even though it was not included with our room. The staff was friendly and helpful, except that they didn't know how to make a collect call from the room phone - a very minor issue. The bed was comfortable, and the closet area was separate from the bedroom and bathroom. I highly recommend the Hotel Bernini for your stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your nice feedback, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the collect call, after you comment we have tried again to contact the collect call service to understand what happened to you ( tel. num. 800782478) and we discover that it’s not possible to talk immediately to an operator but only with an answering machine that put you on hold waiting for the first available operator. Unfortunately the waiting times may be very very long!
Sorry for this inconvenience,

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards
The Bernini Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Great period furniture and deco (a little worn) and the service is exceptional. Great history and the best location

Thank boardbaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I have spent the past three days exploring beautiful Florence, making the Bernini Palace our home base. We could not have found a more centrally located hotel from which the entire city is an easy walk. Located near the Uffizi and the Duomo, it is also a very short walk from the Ponte Vecchio and the Pitti Palce. This property is just short of a luxury property, but the amenities are very nice, the rooms a very nice size, the bathrooms well laid out (with separate bathtub/shower and walk in shower. However, the best feature of the hotel is the staff itself. Fluent in English, very knowledgable of local restaurants and sights, and very anxious to be helpful. Lorenzo helped us with dinner reservations, and his recommendations were spot on! I loved this hotel, and will return.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel that is footsteps away from the Uffizi, the Ponte Vecchio, the Galileo Museum, etc. Accomodations were superb. It was a bit noisy, even at night given the location wth many "revellers" out and about but it seemed to fit the atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and the chocolates on the pillow were yummy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pimento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked early and wouldn't normally have been able to stay in such a standard of hotel, so really enjoyed the luxuries of a turn down service. We had a room at the back with a view across rooftops which was perfectly quiet, and very comfortable. Location was great, perfect to stroll round to the Santa Croce, Uffizi and the Bargello in a couple of minutes. Recommend if it's in your price bracket!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margotswift15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 410 in Florence
1,282 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#7 of 410 in Florence
618 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 410 in Florence
1,034 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 410 in Florence
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $335 - $1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing