We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #29 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location is the best!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We loved the location which is within walking distance of everything in Florence! Lorenzo at the front desk is the best. He not only was very helpful with directions, he also recommended a walking tour of the city with a guide which turned out to be the best part of our trip in this city. The room is comfortable and very clean, although the bed was a bit too firm for us. We would probably stay here again as the location can not be beat and the staff was terrific!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spence150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    266
    56
    29
    14
See reviews for
218
649
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a total of four nights and loved the location right in the heart of Firenze- walking distance to everything.
Rooms were spacious, clean, and had great bathrooms.
Service excellent in hotel and Lorenzo at the front desk was very helpful with appropriate restaurant recommendations, directions etc
Breakfast was excellent-- miss the awesome coffee and food.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mtnbikerScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent five nights here and loved it. The room was comfortable and huge, as was the bathroom and everything worked. The staff were helpful and polite and we had a wonderful stay. As an added bonus, the decor was beautiful and full of history. it isn't every day that you eat breakfast in a room several centuries old with a painted ceiling and minstrel's gallery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Hotel Bernini is just one block from the Piazza della Signoria, an excellent location in Florence. After checking in, the desk clerk escorted us to our room and showed us around. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and nice shower/tub, a luxury in Europe. The breakfast room had excellent food. We ate there even though it was not included with our room. The staff was friendly and helpful, except that they didn't know how to make a collect call from the room phone - a very minor issue. The bed was comfortable, and the closet area was separate from the bedroom and bathroom. I highly recommend the Hotel Bernini for your stay in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your nice feedback, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the collect call, after you comment we have tried again to contact the collect call service to understand what happened to you ( tel. num. 800782478) and we discover that it’s not possible to talk immediately to an operator but only with an answering machine that put you on hold waiting for the first available operator. Unfortunately the waiting times may be very very long!
Sorry for this inconvenience,

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards
The Bernini Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boardbaddy
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Great period furniture and deco (a little worn) and the service is exceptional. Great history and the best location

Helpful?
Thank boardbaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have spent the past three days exploring beautiful Florence, making the Bernini Palace our home base. We could not have found a more centrally located hotel from which the entire city is an easy walk. Located near the Uffizi and the Duomo, it is also a very short walk from the Ponte Vecchio and the Pitti Palce. This property is just short of a luxury property, but the amenities are very nice, the rooms a very nice size, the bathrooms well laid out (with separate bathtub/shower and walk in shower. However, the best feature of the hotel is the staff itself. Fluent in English, very knowledgable of local restaurants and sights, and very anxious to be helpful. Lorenzo helped us with dinner reservations, and his recommendations were spot on! I loved this hotel, and will return.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 411 in Florence
1,201 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 411 in Florence
1,000 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#22 of 411 in Florence
972 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#11 of 411 in Florence
1,257 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 411 in Florence
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Property: Bernini Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing