We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even the pickiest travelers will be pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #30 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Even the pickiest travelers will be pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Beautiful hotel! When you walk in, you’ll see an elegant lobby that is much bigger than you would expect from the outside. To the left of the reception area is a nice size lounge/sitting area with a bar (with a regular attendant) and tables. The staff is fluent in English and very professional. We entered our room and was pleased with the bright airy feel. Large bed, large bathroom with modern amenities. We also had great wi-fi service in the room. There is a restaurant and room service. There is evening turn down service with delicious chocolates left on your pillow. English speakers will find comfort in keeping up with the news with access to CNN and BBC channels. The free breakfast buffet is wonderful with waiters standing attentively to assist you with your every need, quickly taking plates and utensils and replacing them with new ones as you continue your meal. The service was exceptional. The best feature about the hotel – the location! We did not take a single taxi to visit any of the main tourist sites as everything was a reasonable walk. The hotel is a few blocks away from the Uffizi Galary, Pizza Della Signoria and Palazzo Vecchio, Piazza della Repubblica (Republic Square), The Cathedral and Duomo. There’s a 10-20 minute walk to other places like the Gallaria Academia, The Ponte Vecchio Bridge, and Palazzo Pitti. I can’t imagine anyone being disappointed in the location! Overall, this hotel made our stay in Florence even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    258
    54
    28
    13
See reviews for
208
611
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ione, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I love the Bernini Palace Hotel. It is perfectly located just yards away from the Palazzo Vecchio and the Bargello and the beautiful Piazza Santa Croce is about a 5 minute walk. The service is beyond peer. After I checked out of the hotel, I thought I was missing an item and the hotel staff was attentive and thorough in investigating the matter. My room was large by Florentine standards and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My parents, my husband and had a three night stay at Bernini Hotel. What a wonderful place. Both rooms were upgraded from a double deluxe to a suite. The rooms were very beautiful and spacious. They have a very large lounge area that is beautifully decorated, as well. The service was very friendly and efficient. And the location! Perfect. Right next to the Uffizi Gallery and a 5 minute walk to the Duomo. I would most definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The suites are worth a splurge. No views from the windows, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alocuzzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed with my wife and 3 year old for 4 nights and we loved everything about this place. From the moment that we checked in the service was just incredible. The entire staff knew us by name and went out of their way to accommodate us. The room was large, clean and very comfortable, the lobby is everything that you would want in an Italian hotel. We used the dry cleaning service and that was great too. Each night they sent us up a warm glass of milk for our 3year old at no charge (it's the little things). We had a great time and would stay here again with or without the children.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We loved the location which is within walking distance of everything in Florence! Lorenzo at the front desk is the best. He not only was very helpful with directions, he also recommended a walking tour of the city with a guide which turned out to be the best part of our trip in this city. The room is comfortable and very clean, although the bed was a bit too firm for us. We would probably stay here again as the location can not be beat and the staff was terrific!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spence150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a total of four nights and loved the location right in the heart of Firenze- walking distance to everything.
Rooms were spacious, clean, and had great bathrooms.
Service excellent in hotel and Lorenzo at the front desk was very helpful with appropriate restaurant recommendations, directions etc
Breakfast was excellent-- miss the awesome coffee and food.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mtnbikerScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent five nights here and loved it. The room was comfortable and huge, as was the bathroom and everything worked. The staff were helpful and polite and we had a wonderful stay. As an added bonus, the decor was beautiful and full of history. it isn't every day that you eat breakfast in a room several centuries old with a painted ceiling and minstrel's gallery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Property: Bernini Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing