We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Ranked #31 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply lovely!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel the day before New Year's Eve 2011. It is a beautiful property mixing historic with modern decor. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a NICE shower (which is super important for me). The room was very quiet. It is centrally located and we walked to all the sites from there. We parked in the parking garage across the footpath from the door of the hotel which was convenient. We are hard to please in the hotel department however we were not disappointed in this classy place. The breakfast was good too. It really was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purdygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    489
    94
    21
    16
See reviews for
346
1,209
80
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This lovely hotel has it all. Gorgeous palazzo provides romantic old world charm, but with all modern amenities. Rooms are large and airy, and bathrooms completely updated including heated towel racks and deliciously scented bath products.The staff are ridiculously helpful and courteous. I requested a change of room because construction was occurring outside my window, and was promptly moved into a suite.
Breakfast (included with the room) is far more plentiful than the usual continental style, and includes fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, cheeses, and much more.
The location is excellent -- everything is within walking distance.This hotel is a true gem!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samiotisa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had a bad experience in this beautiful building hotel.
Very nice rooms, lobby, halls, reasonable breakfas, in a super location.
I stayed in room 121, with XVIII century frescos but extremely noisy. The small and busy street with low quality windows brings the noise directly into the room.
Just next street there is a Disco with people on the street talking and shouting until late hours.
I claimed about the noise at 2 AM and ... I was given a pair of ear buds!!!!!
At 3.30 AM, still without sleeping, I decided there was no other chance than changing room to the back side of the buiding. I immediately fall asleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I booked this NH Porta Rossa with rave recommendations from TripAdvisor. Stayed three days and it did not disappoint. Staff is courteous and profession. Rooms are good size, modern, and comfortable. Bathroom is clean and nice with a lot of amenities (including tooth brush). Hotel's location is perfect and is walkable to every sightseeing location in Florence. Great fresh food selection at breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenSuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed on this hotel during 3 nigths and everything was wonderful.
The decoration is very beautiful, large rooms, dedicated staff on the reception (Helena), good breakfast and location is the best.

The only not good remark was the price for wire less on the rooms...too much expensive and the frigobar drinks prices...Also too much expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel is the oldest hotel in Italy with all the best upgrades. It is beautiful and very cool!
I have been to Firenze a few times and this hotel was best by far. The location is near everything! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included which was a nice buffet. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endless Mountains, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

When it comes to Hotels in Florence, you have plenty of choices. We went with Porta Rossa due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to make sure you have a relaxing vacation.
We were upgrade to a two room, two bath suite. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel.
Breakfast, meats, eggs, fish, cheeses, coffee all kinds, juices. You couldn't ask for more.
Locastion was just perfect.
Our eight day stay in Florence could not have been better.

Room Tip: High Floor, quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreammj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,776 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 412 in Florence
1,510 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 412 in Florence
303 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 412 in Florence
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Property: NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Address: Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing