We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,729
529
105
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,729
529
105
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location junior suite ponte vecchio beautiful hotel front desk staff high ceilings walking distance historic building modern amenities loved this hotel beautiful room central location our honeymoon old world charm major attractions pastries train station
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2016

This was my third visit to this hotel. The location is perfect, the staff outstanding and the rooms very well appointed. The beds were the most comfortable of three different hotels on this visit to Italy. The breakfast buffet was the best!
Ricardo at the front desk was most attentive and all of the staff address you by name and know your room number...and this is a large hotel!
I also stayed at the nh parma and their property was also excellent.
I will be returning in the Fall!

Blake K. Houston, Texas

Room tip: I have stayed in 5 different rooms and they are all quite.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluca C, Direttore at NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Mr Blake,

thank you for choosing NH Collection Porta Rossa.

We are proud that you chose our Hotel once again for your stay in Florence. Moreover we are glad that our helpful staff could assist you during your stay and that your Experience with us met your expectations because we love to take care of our Guests and make their stay memorable.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Pierluca Chiavetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

I love it !
Charme, clean, spacious, nice persons, well located. Just amazing !
We will come back for sure.
I like the fact to be in an historical building, very well restored. Magic !
Then you can visit all the key places in Firenze. Very good breakfast but a bit expensive

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LudoDiLisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluca C, Direttore at NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection Porta Rossa for your stay in Florence and thank you for taking your time to write the review about your Experience with us.

We are glad to read that you liked our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed Porta Rossa’s unique charme, location and always ready to help Staff. We are looking forward to suprise you and give you more magical moments on your trip back to Florence!

Best regards,
Pierluca Chiavetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Outstanding Hotel, service, decor and location. Exceptional service. Excellent buffet breakfast and room service food, Ricardo made our stay be very special, always available and ready to advise us about Florence. Valentina and Artemisa made for us a bright morning every day.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluca C, Direttore at NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear Felipe,

thank you so much for sharing your Experience after your stay at the Nh Collection Porta Rossa.

We are very pleased that your stay in the hotel was memorable, because we love to read our Guest's positive comments.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Florence.

Best regards,
Pierluca Chiavetta
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

We are a couple. We stayed for 4 nights on 20 February in a Superior room on bed and breakfast.

PROs
Staff are wonderful, thank you to Veronica, Valentina and Artemisa for taking such good care of us.
Fabulous breakfast
Great location
Stylish and charming hotel

CONs
A superior room should really be called a very small standard double. We stayed in room 415 which is tiny. There is not even space to store very small cases, we had to put them in the bathroom under the sink. Yes the room is small however, improvements can be made. Even hooks to put your coats on would have helped.
No mosquitoes, but we were covered in bites??? Needs to be addressed.

Date of stay: February 2016
2  Thank TDownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluca C, Direttore at NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection Porta Rossa for your stay in Florence.
We always read our Guest's opinions and we do take care of their suggestions since we always want to make all our guests feel welcome and to provide a quality service at all time.

The room you reserved is our entry category and we are sadened to hear that you had problems with the room size. Your suggestion is very important for us in order to improve the quality of our Guest's stay.

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion and please be asured that all the rooms are being profoundly checked and there are no hidden insects. For your next stay please contact us personally so we can give you a personalized offer.

I hope you can give us another chance to check our service and to give me the opportunity to welcome you personally at our Nh Collection.

Best regards,
Pierluca Chiavetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. My room was on top floor and it was very spacious. The furnishing was a nice combination of classic and modern furnitures. Everything in the room was at top condition. A very pleasant experience. I will definitely stay again if I come to Florence.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjs1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluca C, Direttore at NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to provide us a detailed feedback about your Experience in our hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed Porta Rossa’s unique mix of modern chic and old elegance and that your overall Experience was positive
.
For your next trip we invite you to our restaurant Truffle Experience by Savini Tartufi where you will be able to taste the classic truffle and Tuscan dishes.

We are looking forward to give you a warm welcome for your next trip to Florence.

Best regards,
Pierluca Chiavetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews