We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Boccaccio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boccaccio
Ranked #212 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had a beautiful stay in this lovely hotel. The room is big and very clean. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was good, and the best espresso ever! We also loved the trattoria from the same owner, La Carabaccia. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francypenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

It was an impromptu trip to Florence and by the time we reached the hotel it was already evening. We were offered a good deal for two triple rooms. From the outside we expected an outdated hotel. But to our suprise the room was well refurbished - clean and neat. The bathroom was clean and spotless. I love most the towels - hugh bath towels that were so soft even compared to same known chain hotels. Staffs was helpful. The location was good - walking distrance to main attractions and a stone throw from the Santa Maria Novella train station. A word of caution - if you are a light sleeper, avoid the front rooms as the sound of the traffic could be a nuisance at times.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynd_anwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is a stone's throw away from the central station and (almost) all attractions of Florence are in walking distance. The rooms are small but nice and clean. Unfortunately the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff is very variable and sometimes extremely unfriendly if not rude!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas-the-Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here in September 2011 for a two day stay in Florence with my sister. The hotel is located very close to the railway/bus station which proved to be an ideal spot for all our traveling. The bus to The Mall shopping outlet is right opposite the hotel, in the Sita Stazione. The outlet is all designer with very high prices, we did not think it was worth the trip. The Hop On/Off tour bus stop is one block from the hotel opposite the train station and the tourist information office is in the same block. The train station has an underground shopping mall which is worth a look. The staff in the hotel were very friendly especially Ronnie the night porter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Close to the train station. Great value. Nice, clean accomodation. Friendly staff. Everything is as advertised. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toronto_Tourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had a fantastic stay here. Everything was clean and welcoming. The concierge was incredibly helpful in pointing me to places around town. They reserved museum tickets for me. My room was very simple and just what I needed. The breakfast was excellent - more than what I was looking for. It is literally one block away from the train station and an easy walk to anything in town. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and the staff were very welcoming at this lovely hotel. The airline had lost our luggage for 3 days and we really appreciated all the assistance of the staff in helping us with this problem. The hotel is steps from the train and bus stations and walking distance to all of the attractions we we visited in Florence. We visited seven cities in Europe and this hotel was our favourite. Thank you Frederico and other front desk staff for your sense of humour and professionalism.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niagaragirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#194 of 410 in Florence
709 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#169 of 410 in Florence
399 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#148 of 410 in Florence
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#165 of 410 in Florence
440 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#160 of 410 in Florence
602 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#145 of 410 in Florence
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boccaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boccaccio

Address: Via della Scala 59, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $97 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boccaccio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boccaccio is in the heart of the historic city centre, a stone's throw from the railway station, from Piazza Duomo and from the Church of Santa Maria Novella. The extremely recent and diligent re-structuring, valorized by the original Carrara marble, has made the presence of more modern comforts possible harmoniously combined with the authentic Florentine style. Elevator, internet point, garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Boccaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boccaccio Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing